Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 392

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 392 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

Used USCar Hire at least once a year for almost as long I can remember, always goes smoothly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze LTZ

Pre registering my details was easy & collecting the car straight fromn the garage saved a lot of time. Car was nearly good & in good condition
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 02 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Always good and easy service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundia

Great car, I liked having the choice, really friendly efficient staff. Well done to you all and many thanks
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Everything provided by your service was just great. Check in was quick and corteous, car was as requested and clean. Return was fast as well. Best of all is that your all inclusive rate beats everyone else.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta / Toyota Camry

Experience with US Car Hire was fine. However the vehicle I collected from national at Tampa and drove for seven days actually had no oil in the engine! I had to put 2 pints of engine oil in just to take it to Sarasota Airport where I was provided with a replacement, but no form of apology, reimbursement for the cost of the oil or explanation for releasing a vehicle in a potentially dangerous condition.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac escalade

We last used Alamo 4 years ago at lax airport which was a disaster! The vehicle(a 7 seater caravan) that we booked was unavailable (none at all!).there was a massive queue all waiting for the same car.we had to accept a small hatchback.alamo saw no problem.we complained but got nowhere.vowed never to use alamo again! This time we wanted a luxury SUV and alamo were the only rental firm that had an escalade that we required. Everything went brilliantly,the right vehicle all inclusive and no hidden extras.also no nasty surprises on return. Well done alamo and thanks us car hire......great service Harvey salter
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Very good as usual and would have got a very good mark except for the 50mins queueing time. May have been a good reason for it but a number of people came out of the office and then went back in but none assisted by putting more people on the desks to get the quque moving quickler
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

N problem with the overall experience, however the initial deprive ce at the desk was not great. They though I had booked through virgin holidays, even though I told them I hadn't, and they even gave me someone else's rental details instead of my own. As I walked away I realised this so had to go back. They did try and sell me extras but I told them I didn't need any, and they also offered me an upgrade to a suburban for $300, when I refused they dropped it to $200 but I said thanks, no thanks. Was very tempting though.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Town and Country

As always everything went exceptionally well,alamo rep was very helpfull, no hard sell at all, vehicle was brand new with 12 miles on the clock, Alamo staff at the garage both on collection and return were spot on
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

excellant service as usual no problems at all. will always use uscar hire and alamo,so straight forward and easy to use.Definately a 5.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

tried to use the kiosks(that was the whole point of booking through usa car hire)message said unable to process booking go to counter,usual hard sell,so wont be booking this way again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 28 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excelellent! but seems people of Alamamo are not to happy with Us Car Hire vouchers!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We registered, in advance, for the self check in at the podium. This turned out to be a very long winded process, only to be 'thrown out' having entered all our details and told to go to the counter to see a member of staff. When we mentioned this to the agent he said that the system was really designed for the domestic traveller, not the international one. We found this annoying and delayed us by at least 20 mins. We booked a mid sized SUV, but when we got to the row where they should have been, only Grand Caravans were available. It didn't actually matter to us, but it was not what we thought we were going to get. The car itself was fine, and we had no issues using it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

The tire pressures had not been checked before I picked the car up.