Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 323

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 323 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Challenger

I had no problem at the rental desk .The rental car was the next size up from what I had ordered as they had no economy, no extra charge so that was ok. The car was clean and I had no trouble with it . I was very satisfied no problem returning it
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: captiva

the car was great, for the future maybe include a gps in the price the cost for a gps per day is to much
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Hoped to use the stand alone booths but were advised they were for US and Candian drivers only. Usual Rep trying to get you to upgrade, when what we had booked was more than sufficient. Rep also tried to get us to take breakdown assistance which we had already booked through US Car Hire. However, no problems with the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 26 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln MKZ

We had an excellent experience!! The service from Alamo guys was fast and friendly. Reserving through you guys was one of the greatest ideas for our family trip!!! Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 26 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corola

Since we were under the age of 25, the Young Drivers package was good for us as it was cheaper. Picking up the car was simple too and Alamo had the wrong car down for us and changed it straight away. However, it was hard contacting yourselves. I had emailed but had no reply and ringing yourselves from the USA was hard and had to get someone from the UK to call and sort everything on our behalf.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

At the desk they advised the boot would be too small. We did not upgrade and we found the boot had plenty of space. US car hire advised that there was no shuttle service for Alamo Alamo did allow us to change the drop off site and did have a shuttle back to our Walt Disney resort. This was very beneficial Please only use my first name if you use my comments
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The entire process from the online booking through to pick-up and return was very professional and without any issues or delays. I used the kiosk in the Airport terminal and was offered assistance from an on site rep and although I didn't need require any it was nice to be asked. Vehicle selection was excellent and the one we chose was immaculate both inside and out.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

No air conditioning working in car, had to sit with my father in his hired car (which leaked) most of the time I was unable to interrupt my holiday to make a 2 and a half hour round trip to return the car. The sales adviser was forceful and mis-sold my father a breakdown policy which was already included in his Gold policy. This was nasty as the agent knew fully that my father was covered and argued the fact that he needed further cover which was untrue. I will not recommend nor use your company again. We have been in the US and used different car hire companys' however your company is the worst and not just with hard selling, forceful agents but one car leaked and the other car the air conditioning did not work . Not a good advert for your company
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahou

Absolutely disgusted with the vehicles and the service. I have booked car hire in the US 14 times now and I would not use or recommend your company again. I hired two cars, one car the air con did not work and my son had to drive more than an hour to the villa before he discovered this. It was too much trouble to make a two hour plus round trip to return this. My car leaked through the sun roof and the side panel at the passenger seat belt area below the "air bag" sign. At one point my wife was soaked from the rain coming in above her head and on her right shoulder. The main issue apart from the state of both cars was the fact that I was mis-sold a break down policy with an over enthusiastic, hard selling agent from your company. I tried to tell him I was already covered and he forced me to buy the policy through hard sell. I am disgusted at this treatment and I have emailed your company who have not refunded this cost. I WILL NEVER USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN I CANNOT STRESS MY DISGUST AT YOUR STAFF WHO HOODWINKED ME INTO BUYING A POLICY I DID NOT REQUIRE THIS IS MISLEADING AND ILLEGAL
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

No problems, great to feel the wind in your hair!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet malibu

Straight forward from online booking to being picked up at the airport by shuttle bus and taken to car rental. We always use Alamo when in America.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Everything went very smooth. Both the pick up and the drop off, including the shuttle service to the airport. I got exactly the car I asked for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 24 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota rav4

very good experience from start to finish...competitive pricing
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 24 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge avenger

Hard sell from the Alamo rep. Telling us our cases would never fit in full size car so would need upgrade. We declined and of course car was plenty big enough
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 24 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 15 seater van

everything went like clockwork. very satisfied with service provided