Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 282

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 282 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

I dread the this part of US holidays particularly pick up. Though I registered I did not use the machine but went to the counter as the queue was not too long. The representative could have been a little more informative about what all the initials were for but given others I have dealt with in the past he was fine. No pressure was exerted to sell me extras which was a first. We had booked a standard car but were offered a free upgrade to a People Carrier or SUV and chose an SUV.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Quickness at the pickup desk, no queues. Not hassled for upgrades. The whole procedure from booking the car in UK to picking the car up was easy and speedy. I have used uscarhire several times and have never had any problems. I shall continue to use the service for this reason.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

The staff were extremely friendly and the car was very comfortable and reliable. We experienced no problems at all. We will definitely use this company should we need to hire a car again in the USA!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

US car hire service was good. Alamo, on the other end, was trying to charge me for a better car when they did not have an economy car in stock. When I insisted to see the economy car they admitted they do not have it and upgraded me at no cost.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Waikiki - Ala Moana Boulevard on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Haiundai accent

We collected this car for the day and found this to be one of the worst cars we have ever rented, it noises coming from the underside of the car which sounded like something rubbing on the underside of wings, reported this to agent when we returned who said he would have a look at it, who knows if he did. Would not put us off National though as we have used in Florida with no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy

My experience with Alamo wasn't great as they were very rude with me over the counter and ended up charging me a drop off few which wasn't due, but your sterling service amply made up for it. A person I corresponded with, Roulla, investigated my issue in record time and got Alamo to pay me a refund. I'm extremely satisfied with your service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Online booking was easy with confirmation emails keeping us on track. Highly recommend using the Alamo self serve kiosk, it was brilliant and so easy. Straight to the garage after the kiosk, picked car and away. Car was clean and only had 4,500 miles on it. Returning car was very easy as well. Overall great service and price from USA Car Hire and Alamo. Thank you so much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infiniti FX37

The booking process with yourselves was simple to complete and all that worked well, I have used Alamo on at least 25 occaiosns in the past and areusually excellent. On this occasion though we went to collect the car as usual and there were NO luxury cars available or Premium, we spent approx 40mins trying to find a vehicle and ended up with what I would call a sub standard vehicle it was a Infiniti FX37, a very small SUV, nothing like the luxury car we had hired i.e Cadillac DTS, this has never happened to me before and I have hired in excess of 40 cars in the US
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Was disappointed that the car we hired was only insured for one person. I was under the impression that the vehicle would be insured for two,which has always been the case in the past. It was an extra eleven dollars a day for a second driver. I was not prepared to pay the extra.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Alamo has always provided us with a good car but there are always long queues for pick-up which after a long flight can be quite stressful this is the only thing that could be improved on as the staff are really great
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda something, not sure what.

We are not happy with Alamo at all, I will be making a complaint to them. We booked and paid for what we wanted in the UK and were told by yourselves we could sign up to use the kiosk at the airport. So I did this and got the confirmation. We tried to use the kiosk but it wanted us to repeat all the information again, and after all that it said we can't go ahead with our rental at the kiosk and to go to the desk. Which we did, luckily there was no queue. The man said we have a car 'smaller than Mr Bean's' and we should upgrade 2 levels but only pay for the next level up. I said no thanks, we'll stick with what we have. He got quite aggressive in his hard sell after that, it is not what you need after a long flight. Eventually he gave up and said well return it empty and then he stamped the form to say so before we even agreed to it. We said no thanks we want to return it full and then again we got a hard sell about the cost of fuel and how their deal would be saving us money. We stood our ground and eventually he sent us over to the cars where we were given a nice big car, not Mr Bean size at all. When we got back they checked the car over and gave us a ticket to get a refund of $40 for the fuel we had pre-paid for but returned full. At the booth they wouldn't pay it at first as it was for charges for the fuel we didn't want and had REFUSED on arrival. We returned the car full as planned. They cheekily said we should be more careful what we sigh, but if they bothered to look they would notice we hadn't signed anything, the piece of paper was there without any signatures on. Whether or not they do refund it onto my car is yet to be seen but I won't be letting this drop. I have been many times before, I know how they work and I am not a naive tourist, but I can assure you I won't use Alamo again. My parents arrived some time later and they went straight to the car park and gave their paperwork in there, they didn't use the rental desk or the booth. I wish I had been told I could do that.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

A bit dissatisfied with the Alamo kiosks despite signing up for the fast tracking system and receiving the email confirmation. Used the kiosk on arrival but but a message on the screen after entering my details said go to desk for assistance. I did not want to wait in the long queue so decided to go to the parking area to seek further assistance. Showed my fast tracking email confirmation from Alamo to parking staff who said that as my email contained a barcode all I needed to do was pick my car from the appropriate section and drive to the exit gate, show my licence and credit card and off you go. If i had not gone to the parking area then I would have waited in a long queue for no reason. All other aspects of hiring via Uscarhire we found to be excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Had a very enjoyable time. Was easy to gain access to the car, picked the car we wanted and drove off with no fuss. On return we parked up, handed the keys over and went to the terminal with no extra charges within a minute, no hold up or waiting around. Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape ecoboost 2 litre

Good experience all round, i.e. self booking at check in kiosk with nearby assistance if required, a bit fiddly but heaps better than the long que option. Your own vehicle selection from specified area. Efficient shuttle service & clarity in signage when returning vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Good Afternoon, We loved the car but were disappointed on picking it up not to be shown around the car,just simply given the keys and after 10 minutes,driving it way.We are from the UK,a little bit of help would have been helpful. Upon picking up the car we were persuaded by your man to rent out a GPS system for 4 weeks at a cost of $179.00.When we returned the car and were given our invoice. We noticed an additional cost of $62.80 plus something called " a concession on recovery fee" please let me know what these fees are for and if they are wrong please return the amounts to my account Regards Joe Moore