Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 354

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 354 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: infinity suv

No suitable car available so was forced to upgrade to get a suitable vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

It is frustrating as Alamo failed to have our requested car ready when we arrived. Several times we have either had to wait for one to be delivered or just take what they have in the garage. We did get a 7 seater SUV but it was offered as "the only one we have, no more are coming" Alamo have a relaxed approach to their customer service and dont seem to care that they cant provide what is ordered
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Tarus

Excellent service, answered promptly a question I had about insurance. I have used the company for 10 years and always had good reliable and prompt service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Booking process OK though there is too much paperwork with confirmations from USCarhire, Alamo & Savetime. At Orlando we were lucky in getting to the counter in 1st 6 or 7 - only 3 Alamo stations open. By the time we left the counter the Q was 20-30. Those who tried the savetime terminals all had difficulties & there was no one to help. Once through the counter process (refuse all their sales pitches) the car pick up was very good with a choice of at least 15 clean cars. Return process was very efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevolet Impala

I've rented many times from US Car Hire and the process has always been smooth and efficient. Pricing is usually very competitive
National Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford van

Es mi segunda renta con Uds. Y todo fue muy fácil, desde la reservación hasta la entrega del coche. Estoy muy satisfecho y les recomiendo ampliamente
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Easy process and car was an upgrade on the one I had pre booked.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Verso

Almo check in booths not working and representatives not bothered called the manager who helped after about another 15 minute wait. Then on check out at the gate we hadn't been given the rental agreement which we hadn't noticed as just wanted to get out so that was another issue but not delayed too long as the lady at the exit gate printed on off for us and we were on our way x
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Golf

The general experience of the renting the vehicle was very good. Any queries that I had in arranging the hire were quickly dealt with by Customer services through the website. Hiring a car and driving abroad was alien to me, this was the first time, so there were nerves about it all, driving on the left hand side, left hand side drive, automatic car, collecting the car, hard sell for extras. However I found the whole experience very good. There was no hard sell for extras at collection and I where I had queries about the paperwork these were cleared with the help of the Alamo staff. My only negative and to be honest it is not that bigger deal but I will mention it to give a full picture: is that on collecting the car I was just given the keys and GPS, there was no introduction to the car or helpful pointers. I guess that I had expected someone to go through the car controls with me, I expect they would have if I had asked. It should be noted that I collected the vehicle from The Peabody Hotel at 9am and there were a few people collecting cars, this obviously had an impact on the time available. Was surprised to receive a VW Golf, but to be honest probably made the driving easier as I was familiar with the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Although we had to join a queue when we arrived in America, it seemed to move along fairly quickly and when we met the agent, we were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. Within 5 minutes we had selected our car and were driving away. The only negative criticism was the gentleman in the garage that gave us directions and a road "name" rather than it's number (the 192) which is what you see on every road sign, basic map etc. When we returned the car, the system was just as efficient. Will definitely use US Car Hire/Alamo again.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala LT

Found the whole rental process very easy with self check in machines. Very satisfied would use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: infinity p38 then a chevrolet 7 seat something .

I have nothing but positive comments about the service that I received from us car hire, I did have problems in the US with the car breaking down,(replaced with no hassle but a 40 mile drive with a car that was iffy) and a potential toll booth violation,that I wouldnt have been concerned about if I had known that the rental company covered it with a really good policy that they hadn't told us about. Still no complaints at all about hire company.first class.
National Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 27 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 350 Passenger van

The vehicle was collected in a very poor state. It was dirty, the bodywork was scratched & dented (which upon return, the staff had the nerve to mention to ME!), but worst of all was the disgusting condition of the interior, which was filthy dirty, smelt bad, the seats were full off stains and carpet coming away from the floor....and even had a live cockroach scuttling around inside!!! Appalling service - will be making an official complaint.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

They did not have 8 seater on the night I arrived so I had to come back the day after :(
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOWN & COUNTRY

Excellent service in every time we hire with you.