Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 337

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 337 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford explorer 8 seater

Price was excellent and coms from uscarhire.com was good. Alamos self service terminal however failed after spending 20 minutes entering all the drivers details again, despite already doing this online. Had to then queue again to talk to someone to get my car. Despite this, price given was better than anywhere else and would both recommend and use this website again. Took gold package which meant everything was taken care off.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

The car itself was very good, no problems at all and the service was good also, except- 1. We had booked the supposed fast track self-service but after filling in all the information, driving licence information etc and taking at least 10 mins, the computer told us it could not complete the job. Fortunately a Alamo employee told us to 'short circuit' the very large queue at the desk by going direct to the kiosk in the car park. This we did and it was all done and dusted in just over 5 minutes. 2. The lady in the Alamo kiosk said we did not have the basic breakdown assistance which I said we did. She said it was not included on the confirmation print-out or on her computer screen so we did not. I did not argue any further and said I would take my chances and sort out any problem with this if a breakdown occurred. Fortunately it did not. However, this may be a problem with the booking (?software) system that needs attention/sorting out. The 7 seater 'caravan' gave us plenty of room inside although it was a bit of a squeeze to and from the airport with 6 large suitcases and several pieces of hand luggage. For the journey back to the airport we figured out how to 'flatten' one of the seats we did not need and that made it a bit easier. All in all, excellent and I would recommend US Car Hire to anyone on this experience. It's the second time we have used US Car Hire (previously in California 2 years ago) and that too went like clockwork, with no problems. Many thanks.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Ottawa International Airport (YOW) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Excelent service. I will recomend this site for Rental car. Is the best. I best prices, when is necesary Personal atention I had it
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

This is my 5th time hiring through this company and as far as I am concerned you will not find a better one anywhere. The no hassle policy you have is wonderful especially after a long flight where all you want is to get the car and get going.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

great service, very kind & polite, also by mail.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater Chevy van

When booking, i selected a 12 seater van and all paperwork referred to this. When I picked the van up it was a 15 seater so had no boot space, cases had to be stuffed onto internal seats. Alamo informed me that they have never offered a 12 seater van in Orlando. I had also booked Gold insurance from USCARHIRE since it "..includes 4 or more drivers..". We had 6 drivers but Alamo would only allow us 4. USCARHIRE said this was stated on their site, but as of 21/05/13 it wasn't. We had also booked 2 other cars and all was ok with them except for the number of drivers again being limited to 4. Been using USCARHIRE for years, but not sure what to trust now.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent, easy to book on line and complete additional driver details. Hassle free collection at the airport.We had a choice of the vehicles we requested, had it packed with our luggage (including fitting child seat) and were on the road to our holiday home within minutes of arriving at the Alamo desk. Drop off was also very easy and well organised. I would recommend this company and will certainly be using them on our next visit to Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Extremely easy having done the 'fast track' at Alamo beforehand. Used the Kiosk (with assistance from Alamo representative who was very helpful) Queue at desk looked long ! From arrival at the Alamo area it took about 15 mins and we were on our way. Car was superb with adequate room for 4 adults and 4 suitcases and hand luggage. We rented Sat Nav (may have been cheaper to pre-book) and it proved useful as we did quite a bit of driving. Drop off at Orlando very easy and would definintely use you again and will be recommending to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LTZ

The only problem encountered was the inability of the Alamo 'fast track' terminal to process my booking. Having taken the time to apply for this facility it was most frustrating to have to queue for service !! Please ensure Alamo are made aware of this. This was the only problem, the car was excellent throughout the three weeks rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

The car was great but unfortunately we have since found out that after being told by the representative at Alamo that we had paid for the fuel and to bring the car back empty we have been charged $75 as we had not in fact paid for the fuel. I understand that we should have checked the paperwork more thoroughly and technically it is our fault, however, this has soured our relationship with Alamo and we will not use them again and will advise all our friends and renters not to use them either.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac DTS

Arriving at the Alamo desk at Miami Airport, I had to stand in a long que of people that didn't make any reservations up front. People with regular reservations had the possibility to register at an automated booth without any delay. Didn't work for reservations made through USCare Hire though. Next to that I had to pay an additional charge of $ 139. My reservation through US Care Hire stated that I paid the full package for $ 288. So that was a surprise of almost 50% additional charges. Not funny after waiting hours in a que at the Immigration.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet malibu

we could not use the machines to self register, besides that everything fine. thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

We have been hiring from this site for many years and have always received very good service. The rental prices are the best you can get.