Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 383

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 383 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: convertible

good experience overall car was clean and as requested
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet - Sonic

We have used this website quite a few times. In my opinion the companies used give value for money and great cars. I have always been delighted with the service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

There were no compacts left when we arrived so we helpfully agreed to accept a Dodge Grand Caravan with 2,000 miles on the clock. We couldn't get the kiosks to work although we had done save time but the supervisor in the garage was very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

There were no compacts left when we arrived so we helpfully agreed to accept a Dodge Grand Caravan with 2,000 miles on the clock. We couldn't get the kiosks to work although we had done save time but the supervisor in the garage was very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Naples Airport (APF) on 07 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Have been using US car hire services in the USA for 4-5 years now, have ALWAYS been satisfied, therefore I have no reason to change suppliers...
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet HRR

No choice of car. Check in was good, quick and did not try to sell us upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sebring convertible

The guy at the counter wanted me to get abigger car no metter what, i ended up paying more for a bigger car, i had trouble when i picked up, and they upgrade me to a convertible.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX9

Renting was very smoothly at Sanford International airport. Also the car rental return was great. Next year we will rent again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Great from start to finish i will use you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford...

Great service! Fast email responce, keep up the good work. I already recommended your site to friends as family
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Overall the renting went OK and we were pretty satisfied with Alamo┬┤s service. The only inconvenience we had was that originally at our pick up location (Orlando-Walt Disney) we were given a vehicle in bad shape and without alarm, and the employee claimed it to be the only available vehicle within our chosen range. He suggested we could go to the airport and there things went OK and we were given another vehicle which was up to expected standards.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Firstly there was the usual question regarding an upgrade of car - out of interest we asked how much - price quoted was far higher than if we had ordered an upgrade in the first place through you - needless to say, we didn't take it. Person tried to tell us that an upgraded car would be better and use less petrol. Not quite sure how that was worked out - a larger car in traffic with lots of stopping and starting??????? Don't think so. Very little choice of cars and the one we had in the end had a slow puncture in one of the tyres so several times we had to put air in. Also engine service light kept cominmg on. Quite a few marks on the car and it took us ages to find someone to make a note of them before we drove off from the airport. We were handed just a car key - found the alarm fob under the carpet in the car boot several days later. It was a worker in the car park - nothing to do with Alamo - who told us what petrol to use. Customer service was poor and we would not use Alamo again if it could be avoided in spite of good experiences in the past.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

The whole experience was well handled by Alamo staff.We are regular renters (12 weeks each year)and would value a system where any booking more than 4 weeks does not require the car to be returned before end of contract period Also like Alamo Insiders membership benefits to be receivable by non-American renters.John Stuart Russell
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Fantastic all went first class. A little bit of pressure to take an upgrade and extra insurance which I politely declined other than that my car was almost new and was very comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

another booking with excellent service