Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 437

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 437 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

We booked the car hire with Alamo through yourselves which was a great deal and easy to do. We were slightly dissapointed with some areas of the Alamo service. Firstly I had registered with the time saving option which did not work and we had to que for age to get our car. Secondly the man from Alamo, I felt, took advantage of the fact that we were tourists with children after an 8hour flight. He made the car hire process confusing. We had booked what we wanted and he made us take an upgrade. Once we settled into our accommodations and review the paperwork we realised what had happened and had to take the car back for an exchange. We spoke to yourselves who we extremely helpfull and guided us to rectify the situation.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

We regularly book our hire cars with US Car Hire - it's very convenient and the prices are competitive. They have also responded quickly and helpfully to our emailed questions.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

Very Good, Fast Service and Nice People
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Endeavor

Quick and easy process in Tampa. Staff polite, accepted an offered upgrade as it was a great deal but it wasn't pushed on us. Only non positive comment, but not car hire companies fault, we opted for the pre paid fule fixed at $3.13 and by the time we came to fill up and return car, gas price had dropped to $3.06
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I've used US Car hire previously and the levels of service have been great. This time was no different. I even had a couple of queries about the booking process and these were answered by Roulla very quickly. Would I use US Car car hire again? Most definitely. We were a bit lucky in getting a free upgrade to a Dodge Grand Caravan. It was because there weren't many 4 door full size cars available. So the Alamo guy at the kiosk said we could have the Dodge !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverse

I allready checked in at home, but had still to wait over an hour because the digital process didn't work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincon Suv MKS

LA CAMIONETA QUE ME OFRECIERON SE ME HIZO GRANDE Y NO SE DOBLABAN LOS ASIENTOS TRASEROS PARA EL EQUIPAJE. ME RECOMENDARON LOS DE ALAMO ESE MODELO Y PAGUE UNA PEQUEÑA DIFERENCIA . ESTUVIMOS MUY A GUSTO .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincon Suv MKS

LA CAMIONETA QUE ME OFRECIERON SE ME HIZO GRANDE Y NO SE DOBLABAN LOS ASIENTOS TRASEROS PARA EL EQUIPAJE. ME RECOMENDARON LOS DE ALAMO ESE MODELO Y PAGUE UNA PEQUEÑA DIFERENCIA . ESTUVIMOS MUY A GUSTO .
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

From booking car to rental, everything ran very smoothly. At Miami we were given free upgrade,hence the reason I use Alamo! Once again, delighted with car rental and plan to use US Car Hire in 2013!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburban - Not Luxury Escolade!!!!

Pre-paid 3MTHS in advance for a Luxury Escolade SUV vehicle. Upon collection was informed there were NO Luxury SUV's available...... A premium SUV was issued and whilst upset such advance notice did not guarantee our selected vehicle we were assured the difference would be refunded without delay!!!. Ok the vehicle met our space requrements. Fine. however, it is now 6 weeks later and no refund for the difference that was PRE-PAID to Alamo 3mths in advance.. To say I am upset with this is an understatement. A warning to all future customers.. DO NOT USE ALAMO!!!!! or any company that reccomends them! Will i ever use US CAR HIRE again? Absolutely not!!!! Buyer be warned.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: tahoe

Hi The clerk at the alamo office at miami told me lies in order to make force to pay more and get an upgrae fortunately I did not pay attention and I have gotten the car that I have made the reservation. The clerk told me there are not cars on my paid category or lower so I had to pay more. Never pay attention to the lies the car rentals tell you in order to steal your money. Us car hire is very good to get your rental car. i am very happy using their service, web site and great prices. Francisco Correa
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: impala

The only let down was the fast track pick up that did not work , so had to cue and visit the desk and go through all the up sell trys before being able to get keys for car, not what you want after a long flight. Other than that it was a 5 experience.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 17 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota

Bit difficult to find where to go on arrival as booth nearest arrivals not open. Sales staff were fine and not at all pushy with wanting to sell extras. Car was as per ordered so good overall experience. Only complaint would be price was a £100 more expensive than other sites although this would have been with Dollar not National. Decided to book with you as previous experience always been good just get dollar rates on board.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sebring Convertible

Absolutely superb & efficient service, as usual. Refreshing honesty with prices - no attempt whatsoever to hide or drip feed essential add-on's. Always been able to arrange rental at very short notice for me. On top of all this they are also the most competitively priced car rental company I've found. Thus, this is why I've been using them frequently each year since 2002. I saw they were asking for feedback and I've used this as an opportunity to say 'Thank you'. (First time I've ever responded to such a request)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Very smooth booking process from start to finish. We arrived at Sanford walked into the Alamo office and were on our way within minutes. We walked to the parking lot and had a great selection of 7 Seater vans all with less than 5000 miles on the clock. Will be using US CAR HIRE site again.