Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 435

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 435 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

all great incliding the service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

all great incliding the service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep cherokee

Yes happy with car rental. Was very easy and straight forward to pick up and then drop off. Everything was fine and had no extra charges to pay on return. Would definately recommend and use again - I found the rate one of the cheapest.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chysler town and country 7 seater

Very good service , fast booking response, easy to use website and the best value on the internet. Have used this company 5 times and will definitley use them again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Great car, with a lot of space. Must have in Texas!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Sat Nav did not work - when in the US it kept searching for location and never found a signal. Car was fine apart from not being told what fuel the car took.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

No comments
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater van

Thank you for a fantastic experience, everything was perfectly handled from the easiness of the booking on line to the meeting point at the airport to the return of the vehicle again. It was a flawless service. We will be back for sure.You guys should take an award for the best Customer Service ever!
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater van

Thank you for a fantastic experience, everything was perfectly handled from the easiness of the booking on line to the meeting point at the airport to the return of the vehicle again. It was a flawless service. We will be back for sure.You guys should take an award for the best Customer Service ever!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

It's always great to rental with you. We receive great value for the price we pay.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Everything on the order was correct, no issues when we arrived to pick up the car. I had added all the Drivers details etc prior to the trip, not sure if this was necessary, but the car pickup only took 15-20 mins. Had been expecting to be allocated a specific car, the kids had great fun picking the one they liked from the 'fullsized' parking row! Checkout at the end was very simple and Staff at Alamo where very helpful. We had SatNav with us, but Hire Cars in the future should have this as standard.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Kansas City Airport (MCI) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA CAROLLA

THE CAR WAS VIRTUALLY BRAND NEW, NICE AND CLEAN INSIDE AND OUTSIDE , REASONABLY GOOD FUEL ECONOMY GIVEN SIZE OF CAR TRUNK SIZE GOOD FOR TWO LARGE CASES AND ONE SMALL HAND CASE
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

US car hire was very easy to use and very clear with its policy which is the number one thing when renting a car. We ordered an economy and the only cars they had were compacts, so effectively 'upgraded' straight away (for free of course). However, the guy sorting us out at the desk asked if we wanted to upgrade to a compact. I could have easily said yes, at an extra price, then gone to get my car to find out there weren't any economy cars anyway. That I thought was very cheeky, as the guy on the desk must have known they had no economy cars anyway. Apart from that, very easy to deal with, no hassle, car was clean enough, very few scuffs/scratches. Returning was easy too. Would give 5/5 except for the guy trying to sell us an upgrade knowing full well they have to do it for free (economy cars didnt exist!). Will definitely use US car hire again and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Malibu

I booked a fullsize 4 door car online, it clearly stated it was a 6 cylinder Impala sized car. When I arrived at the airport the representative asked me how many cases we had and handed the keys of the car. It was the tail end of a tropical storm and the rain was heavey to say the least, I was told to pick a car from the line to the left of me, I picked what I thought was the Impala and drove it across to load the luggage, I asked your representative what engine was in the car and he told me it was a 3.2, I questioned this because it didnt sound like a 3.2 litre. I was dissapointed to say the least when I got to our Villa to find thet the car was a Malibu the samaller of both the cars with a 4 cylinder engine. Our villa was 50 miles from the airport and I let this go as I didnt want to spoil the holiday, the problem arose on the return to the airport when we had an additional case, we had to empty it inside the car and repack it in the car park at the airport, this would not have happened if we were given the larger car which I ordered and paid for, over all dissapointed, you here the storeys of being sold upgrades, it works both ways you down grade with out telling your customers, wont be recommending your company sorry. Regards Paul Cullen.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Used uscarhire.com for many years and have always booked Alamo Gold. Very reasonable, excellent service and have never had any problems. Alamo staff very pleasant and helpful.