Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 146

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 146 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge challenger

yet again fantastic service and a great deal. What more do you need?
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

I found USCar Hire to be the best value around. The staff were so helpful when it came to booking and continued to be so with many queries I had after booking. They emailed promptly and gave us all the information we needed. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 05 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

The staff that I dealt with were pleasant, courteous and helpful, particularly the lady who checked me in. The car was just fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Arcadia

4th trip this year and wouldn't dream of looking elsewhere for car hire! Amazing service and great prices, really can't ask for more.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camaro Convertible

Great experience and no problems at all! I've opted and payed for an upgrade to a Camaro Convertible while on desk, but they had lots of Mustangs there (MIA Airport)! I only needed my Brazilian driver license (no International Permit needed), and I only held it for 3 months. I'm absolutely going to use uscarhire + Alamo again, awesome service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Jag är mycket nöjd med Alamo, hyrt många gånger fungerat mycket bra alltid.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Rav4

Everything was great. The booking was very quick and easy. On arrival at Orlando the self service terminals were very easy to use so we were on our way very quickly Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Key West Airport (Shuttle Bus) (EYW) on 03 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

We always seem to have issues picking up at Key West and this was no exception. They didn't have our size car so gave us a large van, not a problem. They did however say that they had only charged us for half a tank of fuel ( that was all that was in there) but they hadn't. Ringing Alamo customer service who we have always found to be first class soon sorted out the issue
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 03 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chryler Town & Country

Very pleased with everything, did not have to pay extra for anything else, .Just filled the car to the top with petrol just before we returned. Will use USCar Hire Again
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 02 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

The man who dealt with my rental was quite rude and very pushy, trying to sell me more insurance. He then said I would be getting a very small car and produced a picture of a KA ( two doors and no boot). As we had two large cases he told us they wouldn't fit in so I should pay extra and get a larger car. I said I didn't want to pay extra, so I would take one case and come back for the other. He then produced the keys to a Ford Focus. I couldn't see a smaller car on the lot where the cars were. I think he was trying to talk me into paying more money to upgrade the vehicle I had booked. He was very pushy and intimidating.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 02 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

The man who dealt with my rental was quite rude and very pushy, trying to sell me more insurance. He then said I would be getting a very small car and produced a picture of a KA ( two doors and no boot). As we had two large cases he told us they wouldn't fit in so I should pay extra and get a larger car. I said I didn't want to pay extra, so I would take one case and come back for the other. He then produced the keys to a Ford Focus. I couldn't see a smaller car on the lot where the cars were. I think he was trying to talk me into paying more money to upgrade the vehicle I had booked. He was very pushy and intimidating.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Capitiva

If you register for Alamo on line. Don't waste time going to the Alamo kiosks. This will be the last time I do that. Again I wasted so much time trying to check in there as instructed that AGAIN I was left with very little choice. By the way none of ghe SUVs seem to have the pull over shelf over the 'boot' at the back.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Naples Airport (APF) on 02 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: A little 4 door Nissan

Very price competitive yet Alamo gave me excellent service both in Naples and in a very busy Miami airport on my return
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Not a very good choice of vehicles available but the actual process using uscarhire went smoothly. We were able to use the kiosk check out , that was by far less stressful. Would have given you 5 out of 5 had there been more cars available to choose from
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Booked/Wanted a Ford Edge and luckily enough got one