Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 156

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 156 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: elantra - was expecting a dodge avenger!

easy to book online,showed up at collection point took 2 minutes and drove away,what more do you could you ask for!! car did have a few bumps and scrapes which i was not expecting!! when i pick up a hire car it should be in great to perfect condition.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverce

good experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Again, the service from USCarHire and Alamo was outstanding! Easy to do the booking. Easy to register for the kiosk option at Alamo. Easy to pick-up the car when the kiosk was used. Wish! As a frequent or returning customer, I wish details were registered at USCarHire web, so no need to enter all my details. Cheers Steen
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Everything went smooth from kiosk check in to returning the car
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: fullsize SUV

as Always no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Impala

The car hire collection and drop off were excellent and easy to find. The car was in excellent condition. We hired GPS Navigation system to help find our way around. We were not instructed in its use which would have helped. On reflection we didn't really need it as everything was easy enough to find using a map
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 but changes to a GMC Acadia

I always us USCarhire as I believe you are the best and most transparent site. One piece of advice I would give customers is. Do not hire a full size car which advertises it will take 4 cases. It won't. I couldn't get three cases in the boot never mind 4. I ended up having to upgrade at short notice as it was too late to contact USCarhire. I don't blame them but you need to know this. Regards Ernest Boyd
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet camaro convertible

Didn't get the Mustang we ordered, but got a camaro instead which was a cracking car, and all the rental companies say 'or similar ' anyway. Only complaint - it says it will take 2 pieces of luggage. With the roof down it wouldn't even take 1 piece. With the roof up you can just get one piece in.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey AWD

Picking up and returning car was easy. Car itself was fine except that it had had a dog in it and the hairs were still on the seats. I am allergic to animal hairs and this caused a bit of discomfort.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Absolutely no problem with the hire car process from start to finish. Used the Alamo electronic collection in Orlando airport which was simple enough (though had to re-enter my details), then easily selected from any car (got a brand new 12-miles on the clock Toyota) and drove away. Dropping the car off was just as easy, and absolutely no problems in between!!... would use USCarHire again !!...
Dollar Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12 seater van

I was very disappointed with the service we revived. We were travelling with a party size of 9. Four of them being very small children. We had the car booked for 6pm. We arrived a little later. By the time we got through imagration ect. We waited quite a long time getting seen to at the dollar desk. Which was to be expected when a lot of flights coming in. But to get to the car lot and no car is thret for us. We were then told they were trying to find one for us. We were told 20 minutes. With 4 crying tierd children sitting in a hot car lot, was very stressfull. We sat there for 1hour 10 mins. So we got are car at 9.40pm. I don't think this is good service. We had to wait on the car being cleaned we were told.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodg jour....free upgrade

everything went so smoothly and being able to use self service machine was a great bonus
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

The vehicle pickup and drop-off went perfectly. We valued that we did not have to wait. The staff was helpfull and any and all questions were answered to our satisfaction. Our next rental will surely be through USCarHire.com.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

The hiring process was OK but despite your claim to be an 'all-inclusive rate" there were still things like the roadside assistance "upgrade" not included. In fact this is not an upgrade at all as it is not part of the hire car companies offering but a 3rd party offering which is nothing more than insurance requiring the client to makes post-hire claims if services are utilised. It's also not clearly stated what your buying until after you pay for it and this creates additional confusion when you go to collect your car. Still a ways to go to have a truly all-inclusive offer. The other problem was the lack of response to you contact line which, while meant for emergencies, still did not respond for 3 days and then only after I put negative feedback on your Facebook page. Customer Service is everything. Most studies show people will pay more for outstanding service… look at Apple!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Voiager

Service at Sanford was fantastic, speedy and safe. Car was new and in perfect condition. Returning the car was also fast and without any complilations, I give my best credit to the Alamo staff at SFB. Walter Hjartarson Iceland