Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 111

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 111 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia, Optima

Very good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

We were put under pressure to upgrade at an additional cost. We were told the vehicle we had selected would not be big enough for 5 people plus our suitcases. We double checked our order and held our ground and all was fine. Not good service after a long flight However the vehicle was a pleasure to drive and be driven in and price compares well to other companies.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2015 Mustang convertible

Online booking experience was easy and the price was amongst the best on the market. However, on arrival, Alamo tried to give me a lesser car saying their categories don't match with what was sold (they didn't count the Mustang in their standard convertible at all). After I showed him my booking paper and claimed misrepresentation, I was given the Mustang I ordered (but had to agree to pay for an extra option to guarantee it).
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Great.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Everything ran smoothly
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 10 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Compass Jeep

Very nice staff at Jax airport Everything went very smoothly and I was happy I was not delayed too long at the counter.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 10 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seat Town & Country minivan

excellent attention al Alamo..clean car It`s always a pleasure to work with USCar hire
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet suburban

we didn't get to select our own vehicle as per the paperwork. We were told we had to have one they selected!!Everything else was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Despite entering all our information online in advance, we were unable to use the Alamo self-service kiosk as we usually like to do. This meant it took a little bit longer to get our car at the airport, but all went smoothly in the end. A few weeks before our departure, I had to extend our booking by an extra day. This was done very easily with a minimum of extra cost and very good communication with the US Car Hire team all along the way.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

No problem, customer service was great and quick responses although my name change was not as smooth as I would have hoped - which resulted in me having to pay more! I suppose you can be more specific in which car model you actually end up getting.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge (unsure of model)

Had to return the car due to gearbox problems. Rented from you in December 2014 had to return that vehicle with steering problems also. I dont understand how anyone who drives the car after it is returned do not notice that there are problems, and they are returned straight back in to the system for unsuspecting customers. More care must be taken to ensure the safety of your customers,while providing this service. I will return as a customer as the staff when we have had to return the vehicles have been wondeful, but the time spent returning the vehicle does put a dent in your holiday time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 08 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Encore

Excellent service,everything went according to plan.Slightly more expensive than others but you get what you pay for. The only downside was Alamo Save Time checkin which unfortunately at Fort Myers (RSW) Airport meant we still had to wait at the counter, which just duplicated all that was done online.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

Service and communication are excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yucon

Service and communication are excellent. Alamo quick check in was a dream. However we did have a little wait soon return. Please let others know the local fuel station at orlando airport charges over double the cost for a fallen of fuel. All holiday we were paying $2.50 a gallen the local airport garage charged $5.97.