Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 256

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 256 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orange County Airport (SNA) on 02 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tucson

Great car, good experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Manhattan - Broadway on 02 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

It was a big problem that the pickup adress was closed down and I was not informed, it has been for a long time, the next door garage said, I had to run to another location to get the car, the 12th street garage in Manhattan does not exits anymore.
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Excellent service, very convenient and easy. From collecting our luggage to driving the car out of the airport, it was no more than 20 minutes. Very happy with the car and would definitely use this company again. Thankyou
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 01 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Found the whole process to be very straight forward. When I did have any questions, the emails were replied to within the hour. All in all faultless, and will use this service again in the future. One note, when I returned the car to alamo at the airport, I filled up the tank so there would be no charge, but the lady who checked it in, charged me for a full tank. When I questioned this, I was told go to customer services as they v would need to check agreement. This charge was cancelled, but just make sure you don't get charged if returning with a full tank.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 01 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Another great rental! Used the Alamo shuttle from Ft Lauderdale cruise port to the airport and used the self service terminal to beat the line at the rental desk. Got a nice free upgrade to a Chevrolet Captiva from an Impala. Great customer service from initial booking through to returning the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Rental process through US Car Hire was excellent, however the Alamo part of the event did let things down a bit. Getting through the "quick" terminal at the airport was painful and involved entering lots and lots of the same information over and over. The available cars at Alamo also left a lot to be desired - the first one we tried was broken (engine wouldnt start) and the second was filthy inside. I wouldnt hesitate to use US Car Hire for future bookings but I might not go with Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 30 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Booking on website was straightforward. On arrival at Alamo at Fort Myers all went smoothly until checking the details of 2nd driver. Alamo refused to accept the GB paper driving licence despite our checking a couple of days before departure with the US Car Hire website which said it would be accepted. However after much persuasion they agreed to allow it this time but it did leave a poor impression of US Car Hire and their partnership with Alamo! Alamo were also very dismissive of our enhanced roadside cover which we purchased through US Car hire, which was unnecessarily irritating. Please note, only the photo id driving licence is accepted by Alamo. Apart from that, everything was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Captiva

We are very happy with our rental.Very easy to pick up and return Staff very nice
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: vw passat

Easy as always. just what you need after a long flight
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

It was very slick despite it being picked up on Thanksgiving. Car ran well but the Maintenance reqd light came on on Day 1. This over the 10th time we have used Alamo for our holiday vacation can and we have had good/excellent service apart form once when the car was not as requested and no upgrade available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai standard SUV

The SUV we rented provided everything we needed, was clean and tidy and in good condition. No issue with that at all.For some reason the quick, self service kiosk had details of our booking, but wouldn't allow us to proceed with the booking. That meant the proverbial wait in a queue as there never seems to be sufficient Alamo staff on Thanksgiving afternoons. It also meant we had to listen to the sales pitch for extras and fuel, none of which we needed because of the excellent advice and service you provide. Overall, the ordering of the SUV, the driving of it, and the returning process could not have been better. Over to Alamo check in for the 'could do better' bit.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Awesome!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet and GMC

A very positive experience (2nd time in a month, fisrt time was from Nov 11 to 15) and will do it again without hesitation. You are to be commended. CONGRATS ON A JOB WELL DONE. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SPOT ON, KEEP IT UP.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 27 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA CAMRY

EXCELENT VERY GOOD
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.