Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 368

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 368 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac DTS

My rating of US Car Hire would be excellent but the experience at the Alamo desk was unpleasant. The clerk used various means to get us to spend more money, including scare tactics and downright lies. Fortunately, we are experienced travellers, knew what to expect and stood our ground.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Big SUV !!!

Very good service. Only the pick up (I did everything before online) is very slow and time-consuming
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai - Elantra

Again a sublime service by US-Car Hire! When we got to the pickup and the standard models were all out. They provided us a free upgrade on the dot and we were on the road in a few minutes. Thanks for the good service!
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 25 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

easy & best bit of all no pressure at the pick up desk to take out x y or z insurance.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Disney - Anaheim - West Katella on 25 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Good experience, not much to say apart from the 1/2 hour wait before to get the car
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Acura Infiniti FX

this about my fourth time using USCar hire, Booking is a doddle, collecting the car with alamo was by far the easiest as you pick your own car and just show your credit card and licence as you drive out. would always use USCar hire and alamo when i go to florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

oUR A;AMO RENTAL WENT VERY WELL,QUIET AT CHECK IN,PLENY OF CARS,NOT MUCH HASTLE TO UPGRADE BUT WE WERE NOT INFORED THAT THE TOLL CHARGE HAD BEEN INCREASED FROM $6,HAD WE KNOWN THE NEW CHARGE WE WOULD USED THE CASH LANES
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima 2.5S

Queuing at the desk longer this time and a nuisance. Pity regular customers hiring for over 30 days can't use the auto terminals to check booking.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 23 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln MKS

The rental agent did try to upsell me on the car, but wasn't pushy at all. There were no luxury cars on the lot, so they had to bring one out. The attendant offered me a Camaro instead, which I took a little umbrage to, considering a Camaro would have been FAR cheaper to rent than a Luxury car. After a 10min wait where the staff seemed to be a little lost (the car arrived but they couldn't remember who it was for, and then they gave me the wrong keys) I got the car, which was lovely, but not very well prepared. The interior had the footrest snapped off, was a little mucky and the passenger mirror was replaced cheaply, so didn't auto-dim like the driver's side (I've driven this model before and know both mirrors should dim). I may well have chosen the car had it been in the lot, but it was a shame I wasn't given a choice. The location is a 10min drive from LAX airport and usefully has a number of petrol stations very close by, so returning the car full is no problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota corolla??

Great service as always. Easy to book the car and no problems when collecting at airport etc.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Very straightforward, got to pick our own car, no problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrsysler 200

Was politely asked if I would like to upgrade my car but certainly no pressure to do so.Car was in excellent condition so no complaints at all.Will use US Care again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Memphis Airport (MEM) on 20 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sfar Equionox

Evrything ok, as promissed.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 19 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang with an extra charge of 259 dollars !.

I am very unsatisfied Everything went well EXCEPT: I had hired according to your voucher a STAR Ford Mustang or Similar. When I arrived at Alamo s desk, I was not entitled to have a Ford Mustang unless I agreed to pay 259 dollars more which I did, although I complained very strongly before agreeing. I often rent cars, It was my first experience. I will post very bad reviews on the web unless you agree to refund my extra 259dollars. Please reply to this email
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW touran

Everything went very smoothly, no problems, I always try and use Alamo, and so far no complaints!!