Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 228

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 228 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Appears to have gone very well. Just waiting for the SunPass bill. I really like the idea of having an intermediary that negotiates a sensible balance on the insurance stuff.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

The car hire is the best at Sanford airport
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Eventually, Ford Mustang Convertable

When we went to pick up the car, I had booked it from the wrong airport (I think the webpage had reset and I hadn't noticed) I understand this was completely my fault. However, they could not have been more unhelpful when we arrived in the USA. They would not transfer our reservation over (for any cost) and said I would need to hire a car to travel from airport to airport or catch a taxi, both at $100. I even had a lady from the airport lend me a phone to dial their central office, National were not helpful, stating that the rate had been pre-paid and there was nothing they could do. Even though I appreciate that I had made a mistake on booking the wrong airport in a city for collection, the fact that they couldn't simply swap the collection point for a location 40 minutes away (even for an admin fee) really soured the experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Great !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2014 GMC Yukon XL

Very good as per usual, I actually got a free upgrade from a FFAR to a PFAR, most impressed!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Excellent service, the only problem I had was with the sun pass system, i encountered problems at the tolls with the lights at the booth not going green, and the operators advising there was no active transponder on the car. I was later advised the cars do not have a transponder at all. A better explanation of how the systems works at the hire desk would help.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertible

Efficient, painless and cost effective - as on previous occasions!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang (brand new)

US car hire performed excellently as per usual. Alamo desk at Orlando airport still up-selling despite me having booked a premium car, a tank of Alamo gas and pre-purchased the extended warranty. Once you have the paperwork, the rest of the collection process from Alamo is good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry?

Very helpful staff. Good advice on routes out of the airport. Handover process went like clockwork - no delay. Great to have an option of cars to choose from - we had rather large suitcases so opted for the car with the largest boot (trunk). Car very comfortable and clean. Return could not have been simpler.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

We recently used Thrifty via Expedia and found the extra charges for the additional driver and petrol (coming back with an empty tank) as well as the staff attitude poor. National via US Car Hire was much simpler and the charges were clearer. My only comment is that the car selection was poor and our Ford Focus drank petrol (we also had a Ford Focus with Thrifty 2 months earlier and this was economical).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

it`s always a very slick and efficient operation. Consequently that`s why we always come back to you. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending you to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan sentra

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala

Excellent car hire. I was particularly impressed by the service offered by your representative Roualla - I needed a hand controlled car with RIGHT controls and she went to great trouble to get me one from Dollar. Will certainly use you next time we go to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember but it was an upgrade and almost new!

We have been using US Car Hire for quite a few years and always find it to be efficient, helpful, accurate and dependable. Whether we hire for a week, two weeks, or only a few days, the prices are competitive and we can relax knowing everything is included. Kiosk check-in has now improved and can be a great time saver. We would not even consider any other company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus.

No problems,Alamo rep looked a little sour when I said I would return car with full tank.