Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 169

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 169 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Very fast service at the rental desk. Also, I arrived earlier than the booking but the timings on the rental were adjusted without any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Reno Airport (RNO) on 25 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Small SUV

it was all great! we were very happy. There is one flaw with Alamo - they clip both keys together so that you cannot separate them. in this way, if you lose one, you automatically lose both. there is no way of giving your co-driver, one copy, whilst you hold the other. 2 separate friends of mine have experienced problems when losing the keys. We asked about this & they said that it was important to keep the keys together so that when the car is sold, they have both keys. but this seems like inefficiency and does not help the person hiring. one other thing: we were told about fast pick up. But there is no kiosk for Alamo in Reno. in fact reno is a small airport, and the queue is not that long.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

I fully understand you can never guarantee a particular type of vehicle but once again I ordered a standard SUV (type as Jeep) and yet again (I have mentioned this on a number of my previous reantals with you), the suppliers didn't appear to have allocated a standard size but a defaulted to a small SUV type vehicle. I tried to question why but the staff were simply not interested.. To frustrate me further, there were no vehicles of the type booked ready for collection and this was very annoying and many other customers were complaining too to Alamo staff (when they could find any..) In the end I had to take a rather small Ford Escape which had loads of scratches and dents on it (and 36000 miles) which I have to say I wasn't too pleased about but it was that or a very small SUV.. As expected at LAX, it was a busy renatl collection depot but they should still have cars available surely... We had to wait around 50 minutes to get into a car from leaving the kiosk booking process which is unacceptable. Unfortunately, I had a very minor accident on my trip which I reported back to Alamo customer services through the right channels and this seems all OK but their CS personnel were very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Probably my fifth year using US Car Hire. Every single time I use them I'm extremely pleased. Always great service, cars are always immaculate and I always have a great sense of satisfaction after returning home. I've recommended US Car Hire to all my immediate family that are considering car rental. I a very satisfied customer and I look forward to hiring a car from you in the future. Hopefully sooner rather than later ;-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia

Excellent no probs
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Everything was fine until we got to the airport. As usual, I was on the receiving end of a hard-selling Alamo rep, who was really miffed that I wouldn't upgrade to a bigger car or take out roadside assistance, or buy a tank of petrol from them. When my daughter-in-law tried to say something to him, he told her he was speaking to the man!!! I've been hiring cars from them for years, I know what I'm doing, what I want and what I don't want. After a long-haul flight, when I'm exhausted, the last thing I want is the sort of hassle the Alamo reps always subject me to.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent experience all round. We used the Alamo automated kiosk and the system worked flawlessly. There were no problems collecting the car. All the advice leading up to the rental was accurate. I had an inquiry about adding a driver to the policy after the initial pick up date and that went without a problem. The car itself was perfect. Very good trim level and one of the latest models of Tahoe. I will definitely be using US Car Hire again on any future visits to the states and will also be recommending family and friends to use your business.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Another great rental experience, got a free upgrade to the next class!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Very clear and easy to book, email updates, option for deposit first and pay balance later. Pick-up office in San Francisco was busy but efficient, and got an upgrade at no cost. Extremely efficient drop-off service at LA airport, although charged for being 25 minutes late.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

As I had also registered to use the self service machines the process was really smooth and the there was no hard sell of upgrades etc. Really easy way to rent a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Pensacola Airport (PNS) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We have for a number of years now booked a vehicle through US Car Hire and Alamo and have not been dis- appointed. The process has been quick to book and on collecting and dropping off the vehicle the staff involved have been very courteous and helpful. We will continue next year to use US Car Hire and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Negative - Long queue at Oralndo International Airport Alamo desk. I will try to use the self service machines on any future bookings. Positive - Absolutely no problems with the van
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Negative - long queue at Orlando International Airport Alamo desk. Will try and use self service machines in the future. Positive - Due to previous booking history we received a free upgrade
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Sonic

The rental and rental process was flawless. We would certainly recommend you to all our friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand

It was a great experience no waiting time used the machine and in no minute we were out of there. And the car was perfect no problem throughout. I will use the same company next year. Thank you for a wonderful service.