Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 28

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 28 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 16 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town & country

Always Good
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Compact car

Experience was perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick lacrosee

Everything went smooth. The kiosk really helped and the staff members of Alamo were very helpful. I will continue to use your services to book my car through Alamo.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

Worked well... straight forward sign up, pick up, return Would use again
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Siena

Todo Excelente, el auto ideal para varios niños.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 13 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy convertible

I think it would be a good idea for the staff to inform customers on how a convertible roof works as we don't own one and could not get the roof open while we were driving the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 12 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep cherokee

Muy buena atención, buen precio y calidad del servicio, rápido y seguro.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon Denali

Counter staff were friendly and looked after me efficiently. The car was amazing. This is the third time I have used US Car Hire and I have always received the car I have requested or a better one. In addition to this, the hire rates are the best by far. I will continue to use US Car Hire on future trips and recommend it to anyone traveling to the USA. Totally satisfied!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Spark

I couldn't use the kiosk because it didn't recognize my credit card. I had to ask for help however the guy who attended me, was not exactly polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Oakland International Airport (OAK) on 11 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Good value for money
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Mcallen International Airport (MFE) on 09 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4dr hyundai elantra

Not the car that i payed for
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

As always everything went as smoothly at the desk at Alamo even if they as always tried to convert to a bigger car. Thanks to US Car Hire that warned us. We will definitely use US Car Hire again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 09 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country 7 seater minivan

Excellent service once again from USCarhire & Alamo
SIXT Rent A Car

Luxury Sport (LSAR)

Luxury Sport (LSAR)

Malaga Airport (AGP) on 08 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW

Dear Sirs, Everything was fine with the rental car but there was one issue not resolved yet.US Car hire charged my credit card GBP 544 instead of Euro 544,I have contacted Carolyn Parry at your end befor taking delivery of the car, and she told me she is still waiting for a reply from the supplier.Kindly look into this matter and try to resolve as soon as you can.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

The car hire experience with UScarhire was as usual faultless. The same cannot be said of Alamo. The line of vehicles offered as an SUV were no more than small crossovers. After much complaining we were offered a courtesy upgrade which happened to be the standard SUV ordered in the first place. The Alamo garage was quite dim, plus it was dark when we arrived at our villa, when I inspected the car the next morning I was shocked to see the state the car was in. Many dents, scuffs and scratches. The inside was filthy, the seats sticky, carpets full of rubbish. I rang Alamo and they offered a replacement. We made the 45 mile round trip back to the airport. We were then informed that the replacement would be down to the small crossover as the SUV was a courtesy upgrade!! After much more complaining we were offered an expensive upgrade to a Lincoln Navigator, $647 for the full ten week hire.This sounded a great deal and we confirmed with the desk clerk this was for the full 10 weeks. Halfway through filling the paperwork the desk clerk informed us she had made a mistake and the $647 was to the end of the first 4 weeks only.This was the fourth disappointment from Alamo in approx. 16 hours. We eventually finished up with a Ford Explorer which was acceptable after I spent over an hour cleaning the interior, this instead of another 4 hours trying to get a decent replacement. The quality control at Alamo seems to be none existent, cars are simply hosed down and back out for rental in the same state they are dropped off. Being a regular visitor to Florida I have noticed this decline in standards at Alamo over the last 2 to 3 years and have decided I will try an alternative company next time. P.S. The car was returned in spotless condition inside and out. I thought I would at least give one new customer a pleasurable experience!!!