Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 153

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 153 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet spark

we used the alamo self service terminal , the whole process was so simple and hassle free, would definately use US car hire again
Thrifty Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

not enough people at the desk sp long wait.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volvo S60

No problem, great experience like every time I rent with US CarHire
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac STS

Booking process was easy, collection of car was easy. Unfortunately the car developed a fault and Alamo let us down in their customer service, they offered us a replacement, but an economy vehicle that we would then need to drive to another depot to get changed. Disappointed.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Alamo ripped me off for the 2nd year running. Last year, 2 months later I received a toll bill that I did not incur. I have lived in Florida for some thirty years and didn't even use that road. This year the sales rep sold me a package of bring the car back empty and we charge only $29, I questioned him is it a scam and he assured me not. On returning the car they charged me $40 plus Dollas
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan pathfinder

Not very happy we originally wanted a jeep grande cheroke but when we were shown to our veichle it was a Nissan pathfinder Not very clean the radio only had one station it was a 7 seater far too big for our needs We have used your company several times and this is the first time we have had any problem
Dollar Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Bullhead City - Laughlin/Bullhead Ap on 08 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 7 seater

excellent service, very helpful staff, will use again in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Great that you can do deposit and all inclusive insurances
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge minivan

No problem with US Car Hire website or emails received subsequent to placing order (ALAMO selected). However ALAMO service will not be used again for future trips. 1. Self Service kiosk did not accept confirmation code. Had to queue ~20 mins with other customers. 2. ALAMO desk operator did not fully explain fuel option, which was added to bill. I hereby accuse them of using underhand sales technique to increase charges at desk. 3. Upon arrival at car park to collect vehicle, attendant said to pick any of the cars. Only 2 remained. 4. Rental vehicle had unclean interior; signs of spillage in rear seats and walls. Given poor light and exhausted passangers, this was not discovered until next day. 5. Upon return of vehicle, ALAMO attendant was not interested in hearing any of these issues despite asking how our experience was.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban

hi,i did pre order a car in march for my holiday in oktober. I made a reservation for a grand Cherokee and made it very clear in my e-mails that I wanted that car. When I got to the rental outlet all that was left was a Hyundai santa fe, offcourse a mid class suv, and if you read the terms its that car, or a simulare one. I made a reservation 7 months up front, not 1 month! i have to say I was very disapointed , a nice (american) car is the extra holiday feeling, so I took the upgrade to a suburban, but had to pay extra and did not need such a big car or the extra costs! its like you can look in the candy jar, but you wont get one! All to gether: disapointment is the keyword here
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy 15 pass

Excellent Experience.. Everything was well organized.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: elantra - was expecting a dodge avenger!

easy to book online,showed up at collection point took 2 minutes and drove away,what more do you could you ask for!! car did have a few bumps and scrapes which i was not expecting!! when i pick up a hire car it should be in great to perfect condition.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverce

good experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Everything went smooth from kiosk check in to returning the car
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Again, the service from USCarHire and Alamo was outstanding! Easy to do the booking. Easy to register for the kiosk option at Alamo. Easy to pick-up the car when the kiosk was used. Wish! As a frequent or returning customer, I wish details were registered at USCarHire web, so no need to enter all my details. Cheers Steen