Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 363

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 363 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 20 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

no coments
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent company! Much easier and less hassle than booking direct! Booked with Alamo who tried to get us to upgrade and told us they didn't have the vehicle we wanted but they did and had a great deal of choice in Florida mco! Would definitely use us car hire next time and have recommended to all my friends and family! Thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

It was very bad service from Alamo, I rented a service for us$175.00 all included and finally I had to pay us$680.00 for the rental.. Pls advise how can I place a claim to get my money back as Alamo said the rate ofus$175 was only for the car and nothing else was includes. thna you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hunday Elantra

It was a good experience. I had my car improved without extra cost. I really recomend Alamo/USCar Hire.
Budget Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

I have used UScarHire on numerous occasions and have always been completely satisfied. Everything being pre-paid is always a great help. The last thing you want after a long flight is the hard sell at the kiosk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 19 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

Our experience was mixed. a. car pick up and drop off went well b. the vehicle had a defective battery. I was charged $50 for a jump start, fortunately I was able to claim this from the Roadside Assistance Package I had purchased. However, seeing that it wasn't my fault the battery went flat the charge was not fair. c. I changed the car over for a fully functional vehicle in Reno - all went well. d. I had a schedule change and returned the vehicle a week early. I contacted USCARHIRE twice through the webpage/email to ask about a potential refund but did not get any reply. I will be very interested as to whether or not I get a reply this time!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 18 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse/Chevrolet Captiva

I booked 2 cars(5 days and 15 days) through USCar Hire in February 2013 because I could pay upfront for all charges except fuel and enhanced roadside insurance. My wife and my close friend, both of whom are disabled were in my party of 4. The first car from Orlando International (5 days)was fine I had a good experiece, the Alamo staff were fantastic very helpful. I dropped the car at Fort Lauderdale 5 days later to go on a cruise. My second car,(15 days) later in the month was collected from Fort Lauderdale after our completion of a Caribbean cruise. The Alamo lady on the desk was most unhelpful. She insisted the car I had reserved was not big enough for my party even though the car I dropped off two weeks earlier was fine. She said I should upgrade the car at an extra cost. I told her I wanted the car category I had reserved. Unhappy with my decision she offered me a further 5% airline discount to upgrade. I said I had booked and paid up front specifically so I would not be hassled as I had 2 disabled people with me. Reluctantly, she completed the paperwork for the car I had reserved. The car she gave me was the smallest in the SUV category. Usually, as at Orlando they send you into the garage to choose from a line up of cars. On this occasion, she actually walked me into the garage, leaving her desk, to make sure I had the smallest SUV, even tough there were larger SUV's in the same category and parked alongside.She also tried to sell me the Alamo extra roadside insurance which I said I had already purchased through automondial and therefore didn't need. She insisted I would not be covered without Alamo's enhanced Insurance. I have rented cars from USCH in past years, this was by far the worst hassle I have ever had. In the end, the staff in the garage gave me a chevrolet Captiva SUV which was the largest in the category I booked. The car was fine for the remaining two weeks of our holiday. I guess I must have got lucky in Orlando with the Traverse, it was quite adequate in size and the staff were brilliant.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

I've used US Car Hire 4 time while visiting Florida and always found the prices very good and the whole process from booking to returning the car very easy. I'd recommend the Gold hire just so you don't have to worry about refilling the car on return - one less thing to worry about. On our latest trip, we booked a mid sized SUV but when we went to collect, there none available for around 30 minutes, so Alamo let us choose a full size SUV to save us waiting. Highly recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban LT

Everything worked fine, just a 20 minutes delay on delivering of the car. They did not have the Tahoe or similar that we have booked. We were upgraded to a Suburban instead. The drop off was fast and smooth.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Evertything went very smoothly. Only issue was we signed up for the the Alamo Save Time but when we went to use the Alamo kiosks the machine told us we were unable to use the save time option and had to join the queue which was quite substantial given it was Presidents Day weekend. I did speak to the Alamo Rep and they advised that with our rental type we were unable to use this service???
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 15 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

as always with you, perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Everything was very good. But I needed to rent a middle size car, because the economy 4 door didn't have where to put baggage in the back. But they help me with that. The GPS Software was not update. They must have it updated.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very smooth and clear experience. Good value for money.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 14 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Advensis

Alamo no longer offer the pickup service for users staying in south beach otherwise OK
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: cruze

Every part of the process was easy from booking to drop off of car.would definitely use again