Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 239

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 239 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Fast, efficiant & friendly service at Orlando International Airport. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Small Chevy model unknown but a compact car

Process went very smoothly and couldn't have been simpler to pick up the car via the kiosk so hassle from salespersons at the desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva

great as always when booked through yourselves, Alamo very easy to deal with, cant say anything more than that
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

The automated service at Orlando airport was excellent as was the selection of cars
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fiesta 4 door

Hounded at counter to upgrade despite me saying I was alone and didn't need a bigger car, then told I would only be getting a 2 door kia and that wouldn't be big enough for my cases. Kept my nerve and said no. Noticed whilst I was driving the car that the engine kept shuddering but didn't want to waste a day going back to the airport to exchange it. When I handed the car in I told the girl who booked me in about the problem so that the car would get serviced before it went back out but she just shrugged, said "that's a shame", and didn't seem interested in marking the car as having a problem. Doesn't instil confidence in booking another car with them in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2014 Dodge Charger

Another great experience with uscarhire. It was also the first time that the Alamo counter was empty and I could walk up right to the counter, another free upgrade as well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CADILLAC SRX

My dealings with uscarhire.com over several years have been excellent and worthy of praise. Unfortunately, my experience with the Alamo desk agents has been far from happy and I dread facing them every year. They resort to all manner of underhand tactics in an effort to persuade the customer to part with more money and they don't even feel it necessary to stick to the truth. If I could use the kiosks I would but my rentals are always in excess of thirty days.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent customer service a good price that was all inclusive and competitive roadside assist option.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater passenger MVAR

I have been your client for several years and usually rent "gold inclusive" and always have trouble with the agency adding 4 drivers. This last time the Alamo never accepted the 4 drivers. I think you should arrange this full contract with the companies you work, because they said they looked at the contract and it was not the deal we had even after I took impressed what was included. They only accepted 2 drivers and We had to pay an extra driver.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Everything went well except the suggestion by the agent that I pay for a full tank of gas and return empty, as it would be cheaper than filling up locally before returning. He said they charge 3.23 while outside it would coust approx 5.00. I declined anyway, and subsequently found the cost of fuel frequently under the 3.20 mark, and never found any pump at the rate he was suggesting. Basically just a scan to sell the "return empty option" which in effect is never the case, you may return with say 25% full of gas you can't get a refund for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Car was adequate for two people with large trunk big enough for two large cases and two small carry on cases. Unhappy with USCar website for not making it clear that they would pass our card details on for the Enhanced Road Side assistance because we used a pre-paid USD card to pay for it and found when we got home we'd also been billed by credit card company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Standard

Perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Excellent service. Well worth pre-ordering with fully-inclusive package to avoid having to deal with Alamo sales reps. USA Car Hire removes the hassle of ordering insurance and managed to give a fully inclusive price at less than Alamo without insurance! Alamo tries hard to sell extra breakdown cover at the Kiosk but if you keep rejecting their extras you get the price USA Car Hire quotes. Would definitely use the service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Seamless pick up without having to go to the Alamo desk. Rock up at hire centre, choose car and drive away - perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Great check in service, speedy & efficient. The car was slightly smaller than expected, and no-one on hand to indicate how I could sync my iPod. Overall however no real problems and I would use you again in the future.