Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 341

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 341 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Excellent service as usual from USCarHire. Rental via Alamo went without a hitch. Renting via USCarHire provides extremely good value for money, plus giving us with the confidence that if anything goes wrong USCarHire are there to help.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW

The dealing and service provided by US Carhire was first class and very worthwhile. However, the experience I had with Alamo was a little frustrating and annoying !. I completed the advance driver information so I could use the quick service machine at Miami and avoid the long waiting line. I was told I could not use the quick machine as I did not have a USA driving licence!! so they made me get in line and it took over 1 hour to get my car !!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Everything was really great! I'll do it again! Thx
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The last thing you need after an 8 hour flight, is to have a difficult time at the car hire desk. USCar Hire & Alamo made the whole process painfree and quick. From coming out of the arrvals hall, to getting into the car, was less than 20 minutes.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

The only good thing about Alamo was the car we got - VW Passat. However as our choice was limited to 3 cars, two of which were not suitable this was the only car available to us. Although we had registered for the fast track kiosk we were unable to use this and were told it is only for US citizens. We were then subjected to hard sell by the agent to upgrade the car and take out extra roadside insurance. When dropping off the car the agent wanted to charge us for a tank of petrol despite having paid for gold inclusive hire type which includes the petrol. If we had not been quick and mentioned this fact we would have been charged. Disappointed to find the all inclusive Gold package is not all inclusive. WE WILL NOT USE ALAMO AGAIN and would not recommend them to anyone wishing to hire a car in Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 14 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Cube

Very successful rental. We were happy, although there was quite a wait in line at FLL airport. Nissan Cube was excellent, particularly with the good head room for a bigger guy like myself.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia sorento

pick up went well,the representative at the desk was helpful and we were on our way within minutes
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade (paid a $400 upgrade fee)

Website very easy to use. Simple to filters to identify exact requirements.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

We got a bigger car than ordered because our luggage wouldn't fit into a Chevrolet Tahoe. We had six passengers and 4 pieces of luggage and also a stroller! Alamo were very accommodating. We used the quick kiosk which was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corrolla

I went to the trouble of entering all our data online for the fast pick up system. the system was different to the system at Tampa and the system was not workingfor anyone. After trying to use the fast pass system we had to wait in line. (60min). I choose the fuel pre pay i asked if the fuel cost was the same as at the pump the server said yes which is not true.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Easy pick up, easy return, liked being able to choose my car, overall excellent value for money compared to others I looked at.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Ordering the car was an easy process, although I would like it to be clearer at the initial quote stage that Silver inclusive gives one additional driver included with Alamo. We tried to use the automatic screen at Sanford which took us 15 minutes and then we got a screen which simply directed us to the counter.... so much for saving time!By the way, I entered all the details correctly and had used the system last year at MCO. At the counter, we resisted the upselling by the representative , but I signed the agreement and then found that I had pre-paid for the fuel which I had not wanted to do and, I think there was a fee for doing this as well... but as we were tired from the delayed flight,we just accepted this as we just wanted to get to our cousins 'home. The car was fine and was a very low mileage car which we both enjoyed driving. Returning the car was simple and quick.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Great company to deal with, easy to book and you get what you want without any complicated web pages. All inclusive and we even got the car we hoped for. Brand new car too. We have booked through US Car Hire before and will always be our first choice.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota corolla

Great service, no issues at all, everything went smoothly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Spent a while pre regiserting here in the UK so I could just use a booth when I got there. On arrival I was informed by the lady in Alamo that the machines will not read UK driving licences so was a waste of time. Had to then get in the queue.