Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 267

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 267 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 21 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Everything went perfect. We had a choice between a huge amount of cars. Condition of the car was perfect, very clean. The employee at the desk was very kind and helpfull!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

no
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 21 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala

Excellent experience. I used the fast track kiosk at LAX and San Francisco - great ,easy to use and avoid the queues. Will definitely use again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Good price, easy to navigate site. Would use again and recommend to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Nashville Airport (BNA) on 21 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand

Your site was excellent for booking the car at a competitive rate. Alamo tried to get us to take on extras which we rejected thanks partly to your advice. Alamo tried to increase one way drop off fee to $150 instead of $99 but quickly apologised for this. Only misinformation Alamo Agent gave me was that I would use a full tank of petrol driving from Nashville to Memphis so I decided to pre-purchase the fuel to save me filling up when I returned the car in Memphis. As it turned out he was being economical with the truth and I ended up returning the car with the petrol gauge at half full! Okay I should have known and am now wiser for this experience.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Everything super!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Car ok Problem was the pressure selling for an upgrade stating our vehicle was too small for our party which was ludicrous and having to argue before getting our car. Totally no need for it
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Rented a Dodge Grand Caravan from Alamo with additional Gps unit at Orlando Int Airport. Unfortunately I was given the incorrect charger cable for the unit so I had to make a 30 mile trip to another Alamo office to get it replaced. The car was fab. The GPS unit problem sucked!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet spark

Happy with service from Alamo. Only negative comment was that the first car seemed to have a fault or not been serviced properly, and a warning light came on. This meant that it had to get replaced, and we had to waste an afternoon waiting for a replacement car to be brought
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: almera

It's hard to take luggage from the car return area to the terminal. Some assistance or trolleys would be a help.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and country

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: impala

I could not complete the alamo preorder details online to do rapid pick up. They would not accept a Uk postcode. Wasted 30 min waiting to process order at desk in airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Great self service machine didn't recognise my details but an assistant took us to customer service so got straight through
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc suv

all aspects from the time of booking, payments, pick up and drop off of the vehicle was easy and hassle free. recommend this company and their service to any-one
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 17 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

We had a bit of a disaster with our original rental due to them requiring a large security deposit which we couldn't cover. We ended up having to rebook on-line after being stuck at the airport for 4 hours. It was very straightforward once booked and we were finally on our way 10 minutes after booking. Big thumbs up - would definitely use again.