Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 394

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 394 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Overall, the process from arriving at the checkout desk to getting the car, was very good. My only minor complaint was being subjected to 'hard-sell' tactics eg being encouraged to pay more for an upgrade which I didn't want and being offered additional items that I didn't require.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Traverse

very smooth from start to finish, no queues, no problems, no surprises!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camry toyota

Everything. Ok .......exelent
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

this is the first time I have used this site and found it very easy to use and particularily like 'all inclusive; deals Fast collection too
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: christler

Everything was great easy pick up and drop off and car was of a very high standard definitely a 5* rating
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

Great service as always. Only comment is about Alamo. We chose a brand new car which was great but we later found it didn't have central locking, this was more of a pain than we thought. Luckily this part of the trip was only 6 days but we will be more careful what we chose in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

didn't expect to have to pay more when arrived at the airport so put our rental price up alot. The car was fine but would look at other deals in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 200

As usual faultless experience. Following 10yrs plus of hire through you I give the process no thought. It just works. Delivery of hire details via email in time and correct. Dont change anything!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: The one I ordered, but I changed (Dogde Nitro to a Chrysler)

I have rent cars in US and Sweden and always used Alamo´s service. I find it easy, low prices and good service. And don´t do any other choices. It´s easy to check in and out. Perfect for me.:)
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 15 seater

It was fortunate that you gave us the advice about the enhanced roadside assistance as the Alamo representative went to great lengths to try and sell us their insurance which you advised us not too. The rep also told us that the enhanced assistance would not cover us. Needless to say we didn't take out further insurance with them. The vehicle was good, but we had to find one of their representatives to explain certain points about it. e.g Could not find a handbrake but he explained and demonstrated what was called "The emergency brake". I felt that the Alamo rep was trying to get as much money out of us as possible, but then I suppose that's her job. She was very friendly though and also the drop off process was very easy
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Great car at a great price! Alamo's self service kiosk was a breeze and we got our car in minutes. Next time we go back to Florida we will use USCARHIRE.com
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

The car hire itself, which was genuinely fully inclusive with no extras to pay, was fantastic. I got exactly what I had ordered. The two downsides, although did not cause any major issues were firstly that the prepaid toll pass wasn't very obvious as I had to ask about it rather than be told and even then I was dubious having driven through a number of tolls about whether I would be charged correctly or just fined for failure to pay. Secondly, that the save time kiosk option simply didn't work. Despite the kiosk finding my booking and me attempting the process twice the kiosk insisted I go to the desk. This was exceptionally frustrating since the whole point was to avoid hassle after the long flight but in the end meant I still had to queue and have extras and upgrades offered to me. However, neither of these issues is a reflection on US Car Hire since they both relate to Alamo themselves. I will happily use US Car Hire for my next trip and will recommend it to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Very happy with Car and Service. The Alamo representative trying to oversell an upgrade, and more insurance was slightly annoying but apart from that very happy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 22 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: impala sedan

it was not car available and I need to wait for it daily
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Stress and trouble free experience