Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 199

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 199 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Excellent way to hire a car in the states from the UK.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan murano

Rental staff and process straight forward. However when a problem was reported with the sat nav unit. NOTHING!! Still awaiting a response from your company. I had to resolve the problem myself. No constructive help from Alamo staff at any of your rental locations. So for this I would give the rental experience a minus 5.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan as requested

Rented a car with Alamo and used their kiosk service with no problem at all.. Car was immaculate and large enough for 7 adults, 4 medium sized suitcases , 2 rucksacks and hand baggage. No problem with pick up or drop off at different location either. We were delighted and would definitely use US Car Hire and Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Cruze

only one of your fast track kiosks were in operation, meaning that even though I had done all the paperwork beforehand I still had to wait in a long queue
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverot

Poor. Due to engine problems we had to return our car (which was a lot of hassle and it actually took several days to find a rental location which had an acceptable replacement car). Eventually we got one and it was fine for a few days until the new car gave us the exact same problem (giving us messages to change the engine oil/traction lights turning on and off). We complained (rightly so) and were offered no compensation and only half hearted apologies. Very disappointed. I will not use alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Poor. Due to engine problems we had to return our car (which was a lot of hassle and it actually took several days to find a rental location which had an acceptable replacement car). Eventually we got one and it was fine for a few days until the new car gave us the exact same problem (giving us messages to change the engine oil/traction lights turning on and off). We complained (rightly so) and were offered no compensation and only half hearted apologies. Very disappointed. I will not use alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan, and a Nissan Sentra

Straightforward booking, good value with no unwanted 'extras' good to get a genuinely all inclusive price. Good customer service that helped me to resolve an issue that I had with Alamo. Would certainly use again for car hire in the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Y

We where not happy with that we had to pay $10 extra pr day for a second driver. We have never sone that before. Our overall rating of the experience is 3.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy tahoe

Had a good experience using alamo through us car hire once again. No problems and used the self service kiosk so no one trying to sell me anything I didn't want.will use us car hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV-4

It was so easy to pick up the car at Austin. The rental desks are right next to baggage claim. You just go up the escalator and cross the road to collect your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Really easy and great experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sorento

Excellent service once again. We got the Kia Sorento which was good but not as good as the Mazda CX9 I had last time
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent service. No problems at all. Will definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Great experience and service as usual. We actually had a mechanical issue, first time this has happened in many bookings, with the initial car we had but it was really easy to get replaced and we got a discount based on the type of car we got as a replacement which was fine with us. Will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 20 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

No issues although they did offer me the usual upgrades, also the beat the que idea did not work, the screen needed loads of info which kind of defeats the object having already provided all that info previously so give up.