Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 423

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 423 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No problems
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Alamo staff was helpful on arrival, we asked for this specific car, and the Alamo rep had to use some time to find it. Car was new and clean. New rental center at MIA is a great improvement compared to the old locations with shuttle buses.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Disappointed that the fast track terminals refused to allow us to use them, but only after spending some time entering all of the requested information!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV

I was very impressed with the service, easy to locate the alamo desk at the airport, friendly staff and quick service. The cars are automatic, worried at the beginning but very easy to use. One point on the negative side is that once I handed back my GPS I was'nt given any recipt of handing it back in. Overall 9/10
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sacramento Airport (SMF) on 08 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry LE

Everything went quite smoothly. The car fulfilled all our expectations. The only thing that was a bit of a hassle was handing the car back. When we parked the car at Alamo, one of their employees drove the car away without giving us a receipt. As a consequence - because we did not think we needed a receipt at the cashier - we had to wait a lot of time, just to be told to speak with the manager in order to get a new receipt. This, again, took some time. Thereafter, we had to wait again for quite some time because there was only a single person present for dealing with car returns. So, regarding service, Alamo wasn't the best choice!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 07 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota camry

OK
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Minivan

12 Seater Minivan

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

On arrival it was suggested that we wouldnt need anything as large as originally booked - they offered a Ford Expedition as an alternative which cost an extra $50 per day which they reduced to $20 as a courtesy - we accepted their advice - and were extremely glad we did - plenty of space for 5 adults a 10 year old and a small baby - plus all of our luggage from the airport to villa and back - a superb vehicle to drive - was sorry to give it back to them - better fuel economy than we expected - overall experience and service was excellent - would gladly use the service again - jeff
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 8 Seater

Very well organised smooth process. Couldn't have asked for better!!! Vehicle was brilliant.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 06 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Caravan Town and Country

Very good price for the car hire. Much cheaper than arranging it in the USA. They tried to upgrade me to a GMC suburban for twice the price ie another 62 dollars per day. I politely declined. Alamo were helpful and open 24 hrs a day at the airport
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda cx9

Friendly, welcoming counter service on arrival. Efficient, polite processing on return. Will use again if opportunity arises.
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevvy Sonic

No problems, friendly staff.
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevvy Sonic

Excellent - no problems at all
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sonata

Long wait to pick up car Very efficient drop off
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sonata

Long wait to pick up car Very efficient drop off