Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 423

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 423 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON

Excellent. Everything was included in the price, which the best I could find. Your voucher gave the hire company sales people no oppurtunity to push upgrades on me, which was great,I was directed to get the car of my choice from the category you booked me. I'll definitely use you again. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

Only took about 15 minutes to collect car but actual pick up at Miami was a bit chaotic. Several families just milling around with no clear idea of who to speak with. We were just thrust cars keys associated to vehicle type ordered and pointed to car. Really would have been nice to have a choice of make within type ordered and at least a quick tour of the cars controls. Whilst clean car had clearly been smoked in by previous renter.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything ran smoothly! Great thank you! Although the Alamo guy suddenly went from happy & caring to quiet & miserable when we said no to upgrades and extras...
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Acura

We had a trouble free rental. The Alamo desk is right opposite the baggage claim & there was lots of choice of vehicle. Your booking procedure & reminders etc were clear &helpful. We'll be back again next year
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge avenger

Car rental was very fast ,efficient and trouble free ...very helpful and friendly on desk and again easy to drop off at airport .. Intermediate car was large enough for four people three large suitcases and holdall bag Car was very clean and comfortable pleasure to drive Would certainly use again and recommend
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai sonata

Our hire car failed on I-4 at 70mph with an electrical fault but when the sheriff checked the vehicle he informed us that there was very little oil in the engine so this obviously hadn't been checked prior to our rental and this needed bringing to the hire company's attention
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Armada

We are always being treated very well by Alamo. Never had any problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

A really easy good experience. There was a bit of a queue at Fort Myers but an assistant showed us how to sort the car out through the self service booth (it may be useful to explain how this works for people like Alamo). The drop off was really straightforward.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Manchester Airport (New Hampshire) (MHTT) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswaguen, Passat

The rental was wonderful, quick, the return too, the car new, they gave me five diferent cars to choose. great. as a las times, i will rent with you. thank´s.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

No problems with paperwork on arrival. Allowed to choose our own vehicle from a selection of about 8. Car was brand new and in perfect condition. Exit from airport was extremely quick, as was hand back at end of holiday. No problems with vehicle during our 3 week stay. It was comfortable, roomy and did everything we wanted it too. We have used US Car Hire a number of times before and have never had any problems or difficulty. I would highly recommend their service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Simple booking process - excellent and clear descriptions of vehicles and straighforwrad at the airport - Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Excellent service from start to finish. The comprehensive and informative website is easy to use and answered our every question. Ordering and payment was quick easy and smooth and exactly as described on the website. The choice of cars is good and accurately described and the fact that all taxes, levies and insurances is included in the quoted price is a real bonus. All this at such competitive rates too - we definitely won't be going anywhere else next time we want a car in the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

We were told at the desk when we landed in Orlando that the car we booked was not big enough for bags and had no boot. I had emailed your company before going on holiday looking for the best car option for us and he had emailed back saying the option we went for. I am highly disgusted with your customer service if you are telling people to book certain cars and then when they arrive having to upgrade and pay extra money.I mentioned how on the website it showed a boot in the video attached to the type we were ordering and showed it had room for bags and she laughed at me and said in a very smart way "no it doesn't you have to upgrade if you want to bring your bags" We were very upset and angry at this as we had to spend another $218 on the car when it was already expensive due to being a young drivers package. We had used ALAMO before and I had recommended it to other people who will be arriving in Orlando over the next two weeks and one couple have ordered the same car which we had originally ordered and when they rang up two days ago after my ordeal they were told that the car they ordered fits bags and has a boot and will be waiting for them. I feel the lady at the desk took advantage of the fact we were both young and knew she would get us to upgrade. I will never recommend ALAMO again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

We were told at the desk when we landed in Orlando that the car we booked was not big enough for bags and had no boot. I had emailed your company before going on holiday looking for the best car option for us and he had emailed back saying the option we went for. I am highly disgusted with your customer service if you are telling people to book certain cars and then when they arrive having to upgrade and pay extra money.I mentioned how on the website it showed a boot in the video attached to the type we were ordering and showed it had room for bags and she laughed at me and said in a very smart way "no it doesn't you have to upgrade if you want to bring your bags" We were very upset and angry at this as we had to spend another $218 on the car when it was already expensive due to being a young drivers package. We had used ALAMO before and I had recommended it to other people who will be arriving in Orlando over the next two weeks and one couple have ordered the same car which we had originally ordered and when they rang up two days ago after my ordeal they were told that the car they ordered fits bags and has a boot and will be waiting for them. I feel the lady at the desk took advantage of the fact we were both young and knew she would get us to upgrade. I will never recommend ALAMO again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

This is our 6th or 7th hire vehicle from USA Car Hire. As always great service at a great price. USA Car Hire is always our first choice for US vehicle rentals.