Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 418

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 418 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

This is the third year that I have been using US Car Hire for my vacation trip rentals. I have always found you extremely efficient and accommodating. Your prices are much better than the actual company website listings. Another great feature is the all inclusive insurances which are integrated into the packages thus eliminating hassle and pressure by the counter staff. I have recommended your company to all of my friends who cannot thank me enough for the big savings. Best regards Dhruv Sooklal Trinidad & Tobago
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC ACADIA

alamo check in & out very good my only problem was when i was taken to my car and the gentlemen standing there waiting for a tip, he watched my wife and 13 year old son pull suitcases , all he said when we walked along was "ill find you a nice car." ( i thought thats what i paid for )and the pre paid fuel charges are a rip off $90 i hired a car not a truck. ( i have used us car hire a few times dollar rental a lot better and nearer at sanford airport)i will continue to use you as your website /prices are brilliant thankyou
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Advantage

Lovely car, beauty to drive. Speedy pick up and drop off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

I have no complaints about USCarHire which I found to be very efficient and good value, however the Alamo salesman was a disgrace. Despite booking silver and the voucher expressly stating that I had the option of full-full he insisted that I had no choice but to take the car full-empty.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

I have no complaints about USCarHire which I found to be very efficient and good value, however the Alamo salesman was a disgrace. Despite booking silver and the voucher expressly stating that I had the option of full-full he insisted that I had no choice but to take the car full-empty.
National Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12 seater van

Rolled up at the airport , saw the agent , was dealt with efficiently and promptly , great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX9 SUV

Experience of USCarHire was excellent. Alamo on the other hand did however try to up sell us a larger car and extra insurance (all not required of course) - which we refused! This is the second time of using USCarHire and we wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to others in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Generally excellent except I couldn't use Alamo's online check in facility, it sated I had booked via a travel agent and wouldn't let me get any further.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Never is a big word to use, but after renting cars from us carhire the last five years I can never imagine to use anyone else. Greate service. Bergen family
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The experience was excellent, by dealing with your company I had the right vehicle and insurance cover in a great value package.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

When I picked up the car, the Alamo employee insisted that I hadn''t hired any kind of insurance, and insisted even more for me to buy liability insurance, which I refused. Do I really have all the insurance advertised by uscarhire? I rented from uscarhire because of all insurance included and the promise of not being annoyed in pick-up about insurance, otherwise I would had rented from Dollar, which was much cheaper. I've had the worst experiences with this issue, once the rental employee simply refused to let me get a car if I didnt buy some insurance, which fourtunately didn't happen this time, but it was annoying enough.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

The rental process went smooth. Everything worked fine from beginning to end, including with the rental company (Alamo) itself. The employees explained everything we needed to know about the rental, the car model and the fueling options. Picking up and returning the car was very easy, so overall it was a very positive experience that I definitely recommend to anyone interested in renting a car in Florida. Choose US Car Hire everytime!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Alamo online pre registration system was a major plus; saved us at least c. 45-60 mins (given the length of the queue at the check-in desk as we passed by).
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Minivan

8 Seater Minivan

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Wonderful service from UScarhire. Excellent service on the telephone and rental online was very easy. Great to pay deposit with the balance due at a later date. Good communication throughout booking. Easy to collect car. Car was wonderful to drive and the service on choosing the car and the helpful man in the alamo garage was great! Car was easy to return and was very pleased with the service. I would definately use US car Hire again and thank you for your wonderful service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I feel that the car hire experience with Alamo was excellent. We opted to do the chekc-in before we travelled, so all we had to do was go over and collect the car. It was great not to have to queue up etc. The car we received was superb and overall I'd recommend Alamo to anyone looking to rent a car. Thanks.