Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 194

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 194 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Did what you said
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA Soul

I will continue to use US Carhire and Alamo on trips to the USA as it is so hassle free. This time I had a wide choice of cars from a VW Beetle to a Fiat 500L and various models in between. This time I chose a KIA Soul. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and didn't push any add-ons when I explained that I didn't need a larger car and already had additional breakdown cover. Returning the car was equally straight forward and the return clerk was very pleasant. So in summary, another great experience! Thanks again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Kiosk experience was confusing. Your name and name or initials on credit card have to be exactly the same or card is refused and you have to go to desk anyway.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan versa

This is without doubt the most straight forward booking for a rental in the US I have ever made. I was delighted that all of the costs were up front and that when I returned the vehicle there were no unexpected "surprises" needing paid for. I will definitely use your service the next time I visit the US.
National Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 pax FORD Van

I must say that the service is great and so the pricing. Onething is that I was charged over $240.00 by ALAMO for insurances and I thought this was included.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet express passenger 3500

Easy to use, good communication, advice and support. Car was flawless and overall a very positive experience. Would recommend and will use again in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4 door Hyundai accent

Us car hire service was easy, cheaper and efficient. The car we hired was through Alamo. Brand new car so in excellent condition. Worst part was the hard sell of the Alamo sales rep to get us to upgrade to a bigger car, take out more insurance etc! IGNORE THEM! It is a scam to have you spend more money!!!! We'd were told our 4 door compact was likely to be a fiat 500.... Tiny... Dangerous in wet weather etc etc!!! We had a 4door Hyundai with tons of space!!! Do not believe the desk agents sales pitch!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissanm Pathfinder

Ask the rental desk person to explain the payment options when using toll roads in Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Very pleased with the whole experience, used the self service machine at Orlando which was very quick, will definite book with US car hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep compass

Good pick good drop off and good staff
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

A smooth and trouble free pick-up, drop off and rental period. This is the fourth time I have used US car hire, and the service has always been impeccable. I will almost certainly use US car hire again. Concerning National, their service was also very good and efficient. My only niggle was the GPS they gave us had extremely poor brightness and out-of-date maps.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: tahoe

Good services
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV Standard

Very pleasant service!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Hassle free, easy processing, prepaid experience! Loved that I didn't need to pay anything additional at the counter. The ordering details online was accurate and lots of info available. My vehicle was brand new and gorgeous! Only thing I would suggest is that perhaps the rental agent provide SUNPASS as an option or perhaps this can be included as an option online with USCar Hire? Wonderful experience and would use USCar Hire every time!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Beautiful new , clean rental car. Easy check in, staff friendly. Would use your company again.