Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 379

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 379 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

we had a great time, we didn't have problems with the car and we recomend it
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Equinox

The service was excellent, the car was in perfect condition when we picked it up. The only issue I have is the phone service for National is not very good. We were going to pick the car up a day late as we were held up in another city, it took us hours of trying before we were finally able to get through on their customer service line to notify them of this. The phone service really needs to be improved.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Very easy website to use; provided a good deal and a good service. National also cleared us through quickly and efficiently and had a line that was far shorter than their sister company next door, which pleased us. Overall a good experience. I will use US Car HIre again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 2

Having used US Car Hire for several years I had a small break the first part of 2012. 1) In December I had planned for a 5 day stay in Miami, but that stay was moved a week and crimped to only 2 days. I told this to US Car Hire a few days before. They changed the booking and the "overpay" returned to me account! Super quick/fast service! 2) New to me were to option to use the Kiosk at Alamo. First I was a bit skeptical to how this would work with a EU driver license and if it would really save me time. What can I say? Well, the line was as normal around 4/5pm at Alamo Christmas or no Christmas in one word (could use two words, but have to use proper language) LONG. I have been in a similar line in October where it took me 1 hour to get to the agent! So only one kiosk in use, which made me again a bit - hmmmmmm, why six kiosks and only one in use - anyway I started for the first time to use the kiosk! WoW! Pretty fast I can say, A few steps where one have to be careful, but in overall it took less than five minutes!!! I overheard a German couple saying "How can he with a EU license use this machine when we cannot? We been here in the line for 45 minutes!" I can only say GOOD WORK US CAR HIRE!!! To get this deal set up with Alamo! Lets just hope for more kiosks as when more and more people can use the kiosks the line(s) will be in front the kiosks! In summary - super experience! Steen from Denmark, living in Venezuela working in Cyprus
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet cruise

The auto-kiosks didn't work as detailed. No reference code to enter. When using them, the software suggested I was making a new booking. Tried twice and gave up and so had to join the queue. Very poor start. Ok after that with regard to picking up the car, but a better customer experience would have been for someone to greet me at the car choosing point and taken me through the whole process. 5/10. Car I hired was very good. However, I was pulled over at one point for a minor motoring violation at a traffic junction. When the sheriff did some checks on my hire car it was showing on his records as a different car to the one I was driving. This delayed my by about half an hour. Stupid sheriff, stupid car administration all on Christmas Eve didn't endear me to America.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We received the vehicle ok. But it seemed very tired and carpets etc stained inside. Unfortuantely one of the worst internal conditions of car we have hired on our us holidays
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Normally I would give a 4 (or very occasinally a 5) for the service but Alamo let us down a bit this time. I know to expect a queue at Alamo as they are by far the cheapest company (although in this case we chose them as they were the only ones with an 8 seater) but when we got to MCO it was the biggest I had ever seen! Of course, even though we registered for the kiosk service...it didn't work (although pulled up our details and let us get to the end of the process before saying sorry, get in the queue!). Fortunately our porter had the foresight then to take us to pick up A instead of B where we walked straight to the counter (It was still somewhat of a hassle as we had my mum in a wheelchair as well as luggage for 7 but was much better than the 2hr wait we faced at counter b). When we got to the cars - there was only one 8 seater left and that wasn't in the best of condition. There was chewing gum on a couple of the seats (which had been cleaned but not particularly well) and some that I found in one of the storage compartments-that they had not found! Still, we were tired and it suited our needs otherwise so we took it along with our choice of 4 door intermediate car. The cars drove fine and were what we needed so I have no complaint other than the state of the 8 seater. It hasn't put me off Alamo, nor has it put me off an 8 seater as it was low enough for my mum to get into and big enough for our luggage (although we did cheat and split it between the two cars on the trips from and to the airport) and I never have any complaints with US Car Hire - in fact I need to book a car for just the two of us in April so will have to do that soon. So maybe a 3 was a bit harsh but on the other hand I couldn't bring myself to give Alamo a 4.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

Excellent. The only problem is that I was charged a fuel service option despite the fact that this was included in my rental agreement. I have reported this to ALMO but they have yet to refund the overcharge. I book this service 3 times a year and this is the first time that this has occurred. The RA no is425074583. The car I hire is the mid size SUV and the quick sign in facility at the kiosk is not available for this vehicle. This would be very beneficial if it was made available.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

As always a great rental experience. Very easy to book, voucher came through almost immediately and using Alamo register service went straight to the garage, selected a car and off we went. Have used US Car Hire for many years and have yet to find a better inclusive price and when combined with very high level of service it is unbeatable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Impala

The wait for the Alamo shuttle bus from Port Everglades to the airport and the trip on 22nd December took over 2 hours !This was unlike the Alamo shuttle trip from Airport to port on 15th December which took about 15 minutes
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrier

Very Good !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Captiva

They did not have the appropriate car and I was forced to take a smaller SUV. Not happy with the way the staff treated me and other customers on the site
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sonic Sedã LT

Service Very Good. No Comments!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac ATS

All round pretty good service with no problems in Tampa. My only concern is that after booking a luxury car, we were only presented with one option at Tampa and really this was too small for 2 adults and three teenage (it near teenage) kids. Nice car but not really what we had expected as the US car hire advert was clear that we would get a bigger car ! Shame as this spoilt a good all round service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

The only issue experienced was the amount of time we had to queue to get our car once at the airport. All other car hire companies had no queues at their desks, whereas we had to queue for almost two hours at Alamo!