Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 303

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 303 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln navigator

We were encouraged by the attendant to upgrade our car to one with a TV for the children. I did ask if it would be a drop down one & he said no. It would be one that was in the dashboard. I pointed out that they don't usually work when you are driving. He assured us that this one was different, he lied!! We felt conned but it would have taken too much time out of our holiday to go back for a refund at the airport. We have used US car hire for many years but not sure anymore!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town And Country

The car hire was fine but when I returned home i found out Alamo had taken a further $83 Off my credit card a week before I left without authorisation and for no reason. When I contacted them to complain about this and they could offer no explanation for the charge and agreed to recredit it to my credit card. If I had not of checked my credit card statement I would not of known they had taken this charge and would be out of pocket.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

We had more people and luggage than originallyplanned so we upgraded to an SUV....all good
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE

Since the beginning, I was tricked. Or so I felt. I asked for a change and was denied the change. I feel You charged me too much. That was the change I asked for. I was denied a revision of the quote ! I have since become a Happy Tours customer. You, lost a customer. That's not good business practice. I won't say I'm sorry. Other than that incident, all was well with the car and others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Good afternoon, I could not rent truck with you because to reach the Alamo counter, they informed me that insurance were not included in my quote and got me too high a price. They offered me a lower rate compared to yours and I had to rent them. I'd like to know if their quotes are with insurance included. Best regards
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge Ltd

Excellent other than the automatic collection system did not work and had to join the back of a long queue. Staff member a bit of a misery when I did not want any extras/upgrade. The car (Ford Edge Limited edition) was great with only 4k on the clock. Drove very well. Would definitely use US Care hire again.
SIXT Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

We were impressed with the excellent communication and reminders from you. Well done!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Medium length queue at LAX, easy drop off in San Fran. Can was excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Excellent value for money, a very convenient website and the best prices. Very happy with the whole experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport SUV

Luxury car selection was very poor and models available had appalling luggage space - not the amount illustrated on the website when booked. Switched to an SUV and vehicle was fortunately good as selection was limited to about 4 vehicles of which the other 3 would not have been satisfactory.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: a white one (sorry)

We rented a budget car and got a GREAT car... we absolutely loved it... 2 things we hated... the enormous QUE at the Miamia airport.. serious reason to never use Alamo again... the few bucks are just not worth waiting more then an hour after a airfare... secondly the operater just added a fuel option without permission... with dozens of waiting people you will not make a fuss about it but I was very pissed off... will NEVER rent a car from Alamo again... that said, the car functioned great and everything went well
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Very easy to book, the rental company were easy to use so everything went to plan.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

Only thing was we asked the girl for no extras to our order but noticed later that we were charged for road side assistants extra
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rougue

Car collection and return was very easy and quick process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrisler 7 seats

everything was just fine.