Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 126

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 126 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand caravan

5 on the scale Supply of sat nav really useful. Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundi

All smooth and problem free
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Excellent, as previously.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country Minivan

Excellent Service both at USHireCar Portal and at Alamo at Orlando airport
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country Minivan

Excellent Service both at USHireCar Portal and at Alamo at Orlando airport
National Rent A Car

Premium 2 Door (PCAR)

Premium 2 Door (PCAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Brilliant service as usual from USCarhire!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

US Car Hire service and value is always good but Alamo always worry me. I have used SaveTime 3 times and the kiosks are not very time-saving if you are not a US or Canadian citizen, especially if there is more than one driver. As usual my car choice was not available but at least we always get an upgraded car, but two of the three of those available were not usable (one had near empty gas tank the other smelt strongly of smoking). Also despite returning the car with a full tank, they had automatically charged a whole tank refill ($44!), which I then had to go to customer services to get refunded!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I loved using US Car Hire! Not only were the rates highly competitive but service provided met our expectations. We opted for the Enhanced Roadside Assistance and coincidentally, on our way to Orlando experienced a flat tire. Through a short phone call, we recd a car swap and returned safely to Miami. The only hiccup I had was at the last min, I was informed that because my credit card was used, my name had to also be recorded as the lead driver. So on the very last day, I had to add my husband as a second driver because I had no intentions of driving. The old invoice was cancelled and the new confirmation recd when I was at the airport in Miami. In future, I recommend some hard coding feature where lead driver name matches credit card info so you can be made aware upfront. Overall we were happy with the service and would definitely recommend and utilize again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Initially sceptical, I found the system worked well with good communications and good advice about how to avoid being upsold insurance at the desk as this was already included. At Orlando the process was seamless with the rental car being across the road from the terminal (literally) and you could then browes the selection of cars (Alamo) and choose your steed. I found a great car - with 8 miles on the clock, which had that special new car smell...lovely.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand caravan

Needed to extend our rental following a flight cancellation and rate to do this was considerably more than normal rental rates. In end we were more or less forced to return car and rent a new one at normal rates. We really appreciate that the rate we get is discounted using the voucher prepay scheme however this total lack of flexibility should plans change means we are reluctant to book this way again unless we were confident our plans will not change, or in this case be changed by the airlines/weather.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Todo excelente!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln

Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: economic chevrolet

Im always happy with uscarhire but not with alamo. Once again they charged to my account things I didnt ask and I clearly told not to.
Dollar Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Aveo

Very good experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Grand Junction Airport (GJT) on 12 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Equinox

Smooth collection and return and was able to swap car for one of same spec with roof rails with no problem.