Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 218

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 218 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Initially Ford Focus.

Your admin service is great. If I recall rightly 3 of the last 5 cars I have picked up at Tampa I have had to change due to mechanical reasons as soon as I have arrived in Sarasota. Also the selection this year was not great. So as far as Alamo goes, pretty poor.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Would have preferred Chevrolet Impala -bigger boot.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

The hiring process through USCar Hire was faultless and the car was ideal. The only minor gripe I have is with Alamo when using the kiosk. All of the information for extra drivers can be input online when you sign up for Save Time but you have to re-input all of this information at the kiosk. Not much fun after a 9 hour flight if you have 3 or 4 extra drivers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

The ordering process and collection of the vehicle was excellent, as always. On this occasion there was a slight disappointment as there only six vehicles available, in the full size category, and only one of those was a saloon car the rest were vans.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater Chevrolet

We used the quick kiosk and didn't have to queue, was so much easier and straight forward to use, very recommened.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

I didn't have any difficulties when collecting or returning the car, staff were very polite and helpful. The car operated perfectly during the trip (total miles travelled approx. 3200) and I found it very economic to run.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Quick, efficient plus free upgrade! very happy!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Vehicle was great, but couldn't use kiosk to check in. Person at rentals desk it was for US citizens only!! There was no queue so it didn't matter.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep compass

Excellent service once again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 22 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Wide range to choose, we actually get a very new SUV

Value for money and excellent service as always. Used multiple times for car rentals, highly recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Have used Alamo through US Car Hire for many years. They have never let us down and we were very happy with the car and service we received this time too.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Huyudi elentrea

Picking up the car was a doddle just went to garage and picked up the car I wanted.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva

Used Alamo Kiosk which went without a hitch. Good choice of Mid Size SUV's, chose Chevy Captiva. Great car had no problems. Credit to Alamo, on return once in the Airport building realised I had left my reading glasses in the car. Went back to the garage, but car had gone. Alamo employee took me to a Manager who went through a lengthy process of finding where the car had been taken. To cut a long story short, the glasses were found and returned to me by another Alamo employee. All were very friendly and helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Best value we have ever had ! Simple as that
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Very pleased with whole process we had to change vehicles mid rental as the Dodge seats weren't quite right for our disabled daughter but we did this with no problems. We have been looking to hire a wheelchair accessible vehicle but the prices quoted are extortionate($4,032) for 6 weeks maybe you could provide this service in the future I'm sure it's not only me who would use it. Regards, Roy