Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 234

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 234 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

As always worked perfectly. Have used your service for many years. An example ofjust how things should work. Simple, goodvalue, worry free. Will return again soon
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Columbus International Airport (Ohio) (CMH) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc terrain

evry thing was fine, but when we ask for our 4x4 car they show us few cars to chose, we told them those were not 4x4 and after a while a guy broght one, so it took 25 minute to get the car while in the lot
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tucson International Airport (TUS) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

I've used uscarhire.com many times now, and have never had anything less than a great experience. Simple and easy to use website and never any hassles or worries when collecting the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Our flight was almost two hours late in arriving and we just wanted to pick up our car and drive to our hotel. The salesman, Brian, badgered us into upgrading when we insisted a compact car was what we wanted and had ordered. He said as we had a good hire record with Alamo he could do us a deal and when we said the smaller car was fine, he insisted a bigger car would be better. Before we knew it he was printing of documents and the extra cost put a dent in our spending money. He handed us the keys and that was it. At pick up no information was given with the car - we found we didn't even know how to use the key fob to lock the car - a stranger helped us. I had never driven a car where you just push a button to start it. No explanation was give as to the functions on the dashboard, I probably won't use Alamo again but wherever I go to next I will certainly resist the salesmans pitch to upgrade at a much higher cost.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: A upgrade tot a SUV midsize

Perfect service! I was at the self-service kiosk but it did not work. So a lady send me tho the customer service desk ===> the service was good and fast!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buiik SUV (Sorry can''t remember the model)

Excellent service - as always - from the US Car hire team. You just have to be prepared for the guy at the service desk at Alamo to sulk if you don't chose an upgrade option!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Denver International Airport (DEN) on 28 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and contry

We picked up a dirty car because there where all dirty, when it got dark the lights where so dirty I could not sow anything and the mod was very difficult to clean, the back window wiper was upside down it did not work. When the brakes got hot in the road it started to vibrate bad. I stopped to see if there was something I can do and noticed these car was towed and there were broken straps and hooks under the car. I called to try to change the car at eagle airport but you had no car so I had to keep it for a weak. The problems are not that big but they involve safety.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Only problem was one man on inside desk and because of the length of the booking (7 weeks) we could not use self check in. However, because of the delay, we were allowed to choose an upgrade without charge
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: van 15 passengers

It's the best website for renting cars, because it's easy, reliable and have the best prices all inclusive. I have always rented here and have never had any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great service as usual. Thanks for all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country

We have just returned and I wanted to let you know about our experience with Alamo. As you will see from your records, we booked a car on this Order number and a second one on Order 4282897. As far as I was aware, both cars were booked on exactly the same basis (Silver Inclusive). When we picked up the first car we were told that the tank was full and that we had to pay for this and return the car empty. I explained this was not what I had expected but we were met by a brick wall and had to comply. When we returned the car we were charged $77.88 per the attached. On the same day we picked up the second car and this time were told it was full and if we returned it full then there was no charge for fuel (exactly as I expected). We did this yesterday and I have a NIL receipt. Why were the two rentals different ? I feel very let down by this and, OK, we would have had to refill the car but there is no way it would have cost us $77.88 to do this – we ran it to nearly empty during our rental term and it only cost $45 or so to fill it. Philip Palfreyman
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Kansas City Airport (MCI) on 25 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Huanday

Better is impossible
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 25 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The agent was very friendly and helpful when I picked up the vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 4 door

Quick and easy. Helpful advice from staff
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler model 200 (4 doors)

I found a Garmin Navigation Device in the glove compartment in the car. It was not complete so I think that the former rental had forgotten it in the car. I mention this to the attendant at the return of the car.