Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 325

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 325 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

No problems from start to finish, everything went smoothly including delivery of the sat nav and quality of the car. Wouldn't hesitate using US Car Hire again and would recommend to others to try.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge charger

US Car Hire provided it's usual excellent service, thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: NIssan Versa

Only that is was brilliant. No problems at all and would have no problem booking with you or Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The booking process was fine the car we ordered was the one we received. The downfall with Alamo was although I chose the gold package to add extra drivers and it was obvious that i had booked from Ireland. I was told I could use there kiosks to speed up collection on the ground this was not the case. The kiosks did not work with foreign licences. We had to line up again and this took approx 30 mins. Then I had to get everyone that was named on rental in my case my three brothers all to line up and also sign rental form. Then we had to put up with assistant trying to sell us extras we had an 8 seater car for 6 adults why would we want to upgrade, when I told the assistant we were in a hurray with children waiting for us he said he had to ask us these questions which were trying to sell us extras. I have rented cars accros the world in very large airports eg heathrow etc and this process only happened in Orlando even in Boston we did not have this hard sell, very dissappointed.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country top model

Very good service at the Alamo hire center and they gave me a free upgrade as I was asking if they had a hatch back available. We are of course long standing clients of Online and Alamo and will continue to do so for our future visits to our villa. Also was 7 minutes over time at the airport on return and they re-imbursed the charges (almost $18) when I took it up with them. Keith Hellewell
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Smooth process from start to finish and good value for money.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

As usual very quick and easy at Alamo, the usual problem occurred though, there are never enough compact cars at Sanford, we don't mind as we get a complimentary upgrade but some people do not want a bigger car, so more compact cars would be good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler sebring

Be prepared to wait at rental desk as very busy or consider using self service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

The whole procedure of picking up the car and returning it couldn't have been simpler. We were asked if we wished to upgrade, take additional insurance or GPS. However, a simple "no thank you" was accepted without any further pressure from the "agent".
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Within easy location of Arrivals and very smooth and fast collection. Vehicle was only 6 months old and very clean and tidy. Staff where very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

My Tampa flight was cancelled and I had to be rebooked on a flight the next day arriving at Orlando instead. What should have been a simple matter of calling Alamo and asking them to change the pick up date and location became a complete nightmare when the refused to budge on the details as it had been booked though an agency (ie: yourselves). As this happened on a weekend all I could do was email you and ask if you could change it for me. I did receive a response after a few hours, but only to say that Alamo "should hold the car for me" with no reference to the fact that the most important thing here was the change of pickup point from Tampa to Orlando. Hence a long and frustrating bus journey from Orlando to Tamp courtesy of British Airways just so I could pick my car up from the originally designated point. Alamo informed me that if I had booked directly with them I could have changed the pick up point and date with a single phone call (and they work 24x7) which is something I will have to bear in mind for future visits. I would imagine that flights get cancelled and rerouted on a regular basis so you really should have some mechanism in place to deal with this contingency. Not good enough, US Car Hire!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 31 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze LT

We could use alamo online check-in. Everything went well.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We've used US Car Hire perhaps eight times or more. The site is very easy to use and very reliable. Apart from price, we like the fact that we are only directed to leading rental firms and more importantly for us,. we value the fact that we get an insurance packake that suits our needs as travellers to the US and is easy to undertsand. On the one occasion a few years back when we had a problem with a car and we had to contact the US car hire site, they couldn't have been more attentive in getting the problem resolved.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota rav 4

Despite pre-registering & having a printout with the necessary barcode, after entering all our info. the "quick" console told us it could not complete our transaction & to use the counter !!! It would have been far quicker to use the counter in the first place, as we were then at the back of a long queue.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai accura

US Car Hire are an excellent company to deal with. When I messed up my booking they wet the extra mile and sorted it out for me. Please take notice of their pickup advice. I was told at the counter that the car I would get was a Fiat Panda. In reality I could pick any car in the line one of which was a big white 4x4 not for me but not a Fiat Panda! Thank you again.