Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 177

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 177 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Very good car. All the family was happy. The kiosk check-in process was easy and safeguarded the long queue at the counter
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Excellent service. Very easy with polite staff. Great car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDAI IX35 4x4

First time I have hired or driven in Orlando as I'm now 21 , thank you for all the help you gave me with my booking
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

at the desk they tried to give us an upgrade and didn't clearly tell us there would be a cost, felt pushed into this and we had to give a reason why we didn't what to pay more.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

We used the Alamo Kiosks, very impressed, quick and easy to use, making for the fastest turn around from entry to the Alamo office to driving away in the car we have ever experienced. The only slight disspointment was the lack of car choice, only one left in the lot for our car type, which was a rather unattractive Jeep Patriot. That said the car was perfectly fine and in good order, although it hadn't been valeted inside and I suspect was placed there on a quick turnaround to save Alamo having to upgrade us.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy

Returning customers and as usual the whole experience was easy from start to finish. We used the self-service kiosk and were on our way in minutes.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Please make a note somewhere that for check in by kiosk the name on the rental agreement has to be the same as the name on the creditcard. I could not use the kiosk because my maiden name is on my driverslicence and on the rental agreemt. My creditcard uses the name of my husband. Car was perfect! No problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

Fue todo perfecto. Sin costes añadidos. El coche bastante nuevo y sin problemas.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

No hassle stress free esp with 3 kids and bonus we got a 7 seat SanteFe.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe SUV

Very smooth. Registered for the kiosk pick up at the airport & thus avoided long queues.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crysler Town & Country

very professional and slick pick up and drop off procedure. Vehicle spotless and with only 743 Kms on the clock. Seemed to be a top of the range vehicle. Absolutely 1st class service at a good price. But why on my return of the vehicle in the same condition as I picked it up was a member of my party given the all clear and then given what appears to be a receipt for charges of USD 75.72. We paid the few toll charges in cash. Receipt No, (RA430028450) Vehicle ER433628.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrons 15 van.

The process as far as yourselves are concerned was flawless again. We have hired through you several times now will do so again. Our only issue is that suppliers are only issuing single keys which do not operate central locking or alarm system. Not a massive issue but inconvenient when using a large van. Also all vans now seem to be 15 seat. Much bigger than needed.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet 15 seat van

The process as far as yourselves are concerned was flawless again. We have hired through you several times now will do so again. Our only issue is that suppliers are only issuing single keys which do not operate central locking or alarm system. Not a massive issue but inconvenient when using a large van. Also all vans now seem to be 15 seat. Much bigger than needed.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Used terminals, not that user friendly but certainly saved some time as opposed to waiting in the queue
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equiniti

Everything was efficient and the car was perfect fot us. My only criticism is a small one - that I collected the car with a full tank - which I find out later wasn't quite full- on driving away although the needle stated the tank was full - the miles to refuelling was actually less than the read when I returned the car which I had filled up some 15 miles from the airport. I was charged an additional $11 - at a price per gallon of $4.50 when the cost was at leat a $1 less any where in Florida...a small point but ...