Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 299

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 299 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 05 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Great service at the right price.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

VERY EFFICIENT AND EASY, LOVELY CAR TO DRIVE
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Superb as usual.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

At Alamo rental at Los Angeles Airport, we have to wait for the car because there is a lot of people and the car was not ready. It is a good car, very confortable, and OK for 5 adults with 5 luggages. A little problem with the pressure of tires and the oil engine motor warning, but it was not very serious, simply a warning.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town & Country

Very Good service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Yukon XL

Very good at your end. The staff at Chicago Alamo however were very pushy to encourage extra sales and reluctant to accept that I had already purchased the additional insurance to cover lost keys, punctures etc until I showed them details.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford explorer

Tremendous service!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 04 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The GPS device did not work. We had to change it even though we had been told that it was ok. Also we filled the tank on return and even though we were promised the refund we still have not received it .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

lovely car
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

We had no issues with the car. The lady in reception was very helpful when we picked the car up just after midnight. My only gripe would be we were not told about the cashless tolls. Other than that we would have no worries about using us car hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge tahoe

Could have been given information on the toll system such as is the vehicle registered for the prepay system. I booked an SUV with luggage space as we had 7 people. After turning a grand caravan down as was too small had to settle for a 7 seater with little luggage space for 2 cases and not 5 as was all that was available. This meant everywhere we went was a squeeze.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Excellent service as always we've tried the rest but gone back to the best see you soon Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse LT

We made a reservation for a Chevrolet Tahoe or eq. At our arrival they told us that we were upgraded and gave us a Chevrolet traverse. After verification (three days later when we met a Tahoe on the road), the traverse is not equivalent to the Tahoe. We were abused :( but it was to late !!!! Alamo are liers!
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Viper

No problem at all with the booking but when we picked up the car from Dollar the assistant really put the hard sell on us. In our opinion we where miss sold the fuel (pre pay for full tank and bring it back empty)and definately wrongly sold pre pay toll costs. We where told we would pay $45 on tolls to drive to Tampa and various other amounts for othr destinations. this was a total lie as there are no tolls!! I did argue this fact when we got back and after speaking with several members of staff eventually had a refund. despite all this we will use you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse LT

Easy to use website, order and payment very smooth. The kiosk was awesome it took only 10 minutes to collect the car. But when collecting the car at Alamo's I could only choose between a very ugly Mitsubishi (looked like a cookie jar) and a Chevrolet Traverse. For me that wasn't really a choice, the downside was the Chevrolet Traverse could not hold 7 persons and 5 suitcases as I ordered for a fullsize SUV. Luckily we were with 5 persons and 5 suitcases and that was the absolute maximum for that car. So we are more than satisfied with Uscarhire but not so with Alamo.