Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 198

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 198 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

As you indicated everything was included. Even though the Alamo Rep still tried to upgrade us and sell us extras! I stood firm and had a good time
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

An excellent experience. I used the kiosk, and was on the road about 10 mins after entering the Alamo building. Will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition XL

Excellent service, we have used USCarhire a number of times now and the service has never let us down. We still got the usual trying to sell extras at the car hire desk, but we did not bite. I always recommend and will use again So thank you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 25 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyunday elantra

Excellent, I made a mistake in the dates of my reservation, sent you an e-mail with the correct dates of rental and in the next couple of days the dates were already corrected with a new rental voucher. Thank you. With Alamo everything was fine, I just asked for a full tank of gas for my convenience in returning the car as empty as reasonable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet captiva

Great service! I rented an infant car seat and the attendant helped to install it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 24 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertible.

Used us car hire before impeccable service..Will definitely use on again on our regular trips to the us.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Philadelphia Airport (PHL) on 24 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Kiosk did not work in Alamo and I found the return process when I was handed a bill, it was poorly explained. Also no attempt made to get me a Jeep Grand Cherokee or a Hyundai Santa Fe
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 24 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The website was excellent and easy to use. One useful piece of info for future renters of SUV's, none of the SUV's available had luggage covers to hide luggage in the boot, as we were on a road trip and would be leaving the car often with our luggage inside we had to change to a normal saloon car to keep our luggage hidden for security reasons, which wasn't a problem at the car hire centre.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda cx5

fantastic service as always used the kisok fast and efficient also a very comfortable car all round great experience. thanks again. patrick.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We used the kiosk and it was a very smooth process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Alamo always gives me the best service!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Voyager

Overall everything was very smooth but if I had one comment to make it would be that since returning home I've been told that if your car hire voucher has a barcode on it you don't have to go to the main desk but can head straight to carpark where you hand your voucher to the staff there who process your order and swipe your C/card. If this is correct then possibly explaining that to the customer would be helpful and speed things up.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda mid size (model unknown)

I have emailed my observations via the website. My experience wasn't great as although my requirements were made clear on my application for a vehicle and funds were accepted for the booking, on arrival I was notified that the requirements could not be met. This caused both inconvenience and meant that the additional services I had paid for were not available. This was, in my view, unacceptable. The vehicle and the service received was otherwise satisfactory.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

car was not clean at pick up at orlando