Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 278

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 278 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Was disappointed that the car we hired was only insured for one person. I was under the impression that the vehicle would be insured for two,which has always been the case in the past. It was an extra eleven dollars a day for a second driver. I was not prepared to pay the extra.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Had a very enjoyable time. Was easy to gain access to the car, picked the car we wanted and drove off with no fuss. On return we parked up, handed the keys over and went to the terminal with no extra charges within a minute, no hold up or waiting around. Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

A bit dissatisfied with the Alamo kiosks despite signing up for the fast tracking system and receiving the email confirmation. Used the kiosk on arrival but but a message on the screen after entering my details said go to desk for assistance. I did not want to wait in the long queue so decided to go to the parking area to seek further assistance. Showed my fast tracking email confirmation from Alamo to parking staff who said that as my email contained a barcode all I needed to do was pick my car from the appropriate section and drive to the exit gate, show my licence and credit card and off you go. If i had not gone to the parking area then I would have waited in a long queue for no reason. All other aspects of hiring via Uscarhire we found to be excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda something, not sure what.

We are not happy with Alamo at all, I will be making a complaint to them. We booked and paid for what we wanted in the UK and were told by yourselves we could sign up to use the kiosk at the airport. So I did this and got the confirmation. We tried to use the kiosk but it wanted us to repeat all the information again, and after all that it said we can't go ahead with our rental at the kiosk and to go to the desk. Which we did, luckily there was no queue. The man said we have a car 'smaller than Mr Bean's' and we should upgrade 2 levels but only pay for the next level up. I said no thanks, we'll stick with what we have. He got quite aggressive in his hard sell after that, it is not what you need after a long flight. Eventually he gave up and said well return it empty and then he stamped the form to say so before we even agreed to it. We said no thanks we want to return it full and then again we got a hard sell about the cost of fuel and how their deal would be saving us money. We stood our ground and eventually he sent us over to the cars where we were given a nice big car, not Mr Bean size at all. When we got back they checked the car over and gave us a ticket to get a refund of $40 for the fuel we had pre-paid for but returned full. At the booth they wouldn't pay it at first as it was for charges for the fuel we didn't want and had REFUSED on arrival. We returned the car full as planned. They cheekily said we should be more careful what we sigh, but if they bothered to look they would notice we hadn't signed anything, the piece of paper was there without any signatures on. Whether or not they do refund it onto my car is yet to be seen but I won't be letting this drop. I have been many times before, I know how they work and I am not a naive tourist, but I can assure you I won't use Alamo again. My parents arrived some time later and they went straight to the car park and gave their paperwork in there, they didn't use the rental desk or the booth. I wish I had been told I could do that.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Alamo has always provided us with a good car but there are always long queues for pick-up which after a long flight can be quite stressful this is the only thing that could be improved on as the staff are really great
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape ecoboost 2 litre

Good experience all round, i.e. self booking at check in kiosk with nearby assistance if required, a bit fiddly but heaps better than the long que option. Your own vehicle selection from specified area. Efficient shuttle service & clarity in signage when returning vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Good Afternoon, We loved the car but were disappointed on picking it up not to be shown around the car,just simply given the keys and after 10 minutes,driving it way.We are from the UK,a little bit of help would have been helpful. Upon picking up the car we were persuaded by your man to rent out a GPS system for 4 weeks at a cost of $179.00.When we returned the car and were given our invoice. We noticed an additional cost of $62.80 plus something called " a concession on recovery fee" please let me know what these fees are for and if they are wrong please return the amounts to my account Regards Joe Moore
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suzuki

Everything was fine, just be prepared for the the hard sell when you pick up the vehicle and make sure you do a complete survey of the car before you leave the lot, not easy, but worth while. US car hire are first rate, we've used them 5 or 6 times now and will go to them again next year, as long as they continue to be competitive
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford

When trying to contact the office at the airport we were kept on hold for 1.5 hours, when trying your their head office they took over and hour to tell us we had to return our car to the airport as they would/could not alter the rent to go to Montreal. This cost us 2 days of our holidays. and was finally resolved by booking with Enterprise, so no we were far from happy and would not recommend this company to any of our business associate or friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus Limited

I have used Uscarhire for several years now for annual holidays and always had good service. I previously booked direct with Alamo but it was always hard work and confusing with them trying to sell you upgrades and extra insurance. All that is a thing of the past with Uscarhire with the only issue being that the Alamo reps keep telling you that the kiosks are for US licence holders only. This is rubbish and we have used them to beat the lines on the last couple of trips. I wouldn't hire a car in the US from anyone else.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoej

As always, renting the car through USCarHire was straightforward, efficient and economical. I would only ever use USCarHire for my rental needs in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Convertible not there so car with sunroof instead.

Hello, We booked a convertible car six months before travelling. On arrival at Houston airport we were told no convertible car had been allocated and as such we had to take another type. After a long flight the last thing we needed was confrontation and after complaint and request of a refund they told us there was nothing they could do. They produced a car, camero, and told us that it was similar to a convertible as it had a sunroof. The attitude of Alamo as a company is not acceptable. The staff were powerless but helped as they could. Considering our money was taken 8 weeks before travelling it seems crazy they cannot allocate the car you book. I request a compensation voucher against our next booking be provided by Alamo. Best Regards A Munro
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

I love US Car Hire. It is a reliable mode of car hire. the prices beat all other sites, including the direct car company sites/vouchers. The rental came equipped with ALL insurances, and we encountered no problems with the booking being honoured.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater

excellent service booked the wrong size of car got it changed no problem.