Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 114

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 114 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 30 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep compass

Great
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 30 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Excellent service and at a price that I was unable to beat anywhere after multiple comparisons.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan suc

Excellent service! No hidden extras
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Van 7 seater

Excellent help from staff at collection thank you Alamo Orlando Great choice of vehicles you choice from 20+ vans Returned to Miami easy Very good with payment for toll roads very fair compared to other companies who charge excessive amounts
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai elantra

experience with yourselves on problems while on hols someone hit us while stationary we sorted everything out with Alamo and received a different car when we got back there was a message for us to get in touch to give a statement but this was a usa contact we got in touch with Alamo uk and are waiting to hear from them. After paying everything before our hols and sorting things out when the accident happened I thought that would be the end of it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Smooth transaction from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Omplia

Very easy rental and fab car loved it!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350

Check in/out great. Car had missing back lock and no remote - bit grubby but functional for our needs.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Lovely new car, used self service which was great. Only thing that could have been improved was the price!
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 15 seater minibus

Very easy to book, we changed our mind about the choice of vehicle, due to an extra holidaymaker joining our group. No problems getting the vehicle changed, it could not have been simpler. The rental company Alamo offered an automated kiosk collection system which was also very simple to use and all went smoothly.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet suburban

Misleading bordering on deception! I was told you are ready to go having purchased the silver option. Then I was told "It has a full tank you don't have to bring it back full" I wasn't told if I don't I would be charged an outrageous amount for filling it up!" I feel that I was taken advantage of and really upset over this whole saga.. spoiling a really great holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Everything went perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

The best car hire experience I have had. The collection and return were effortless. Customer service second to none.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Newark - Liberty International Airport (New Jersey) (EWR) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Alamo staff were great in Newark, no queue or hassle when I was there. This was the only location in New York where I could rent a 7 seat SUV.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 29 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand Jeep Cherokee Limited Edition

When we arrived at the National desk we were advised that we only had a booking for a standard car and a plug in Sat Nav. I explained that the booking I had was for a Grand Jeep Cherokee or similar. The lady explained that because we booked through an agency they must have used an old brochure as they don't have Grand Jeep Cherokee's. However if I was prepared to upgrade and pay more I could have a better car with a built in Sat Nav. I declined. I was then offered Enhanced Roadside Cover. I explained that I already had this, but I was told that it wouldn't cover all the essential things that their cover provided. I declined and I said that "I didn't expect to get the hard sell" experience. The lady seemed offendedd with my remark. We took the voucher to the car park and the Sat Nav, When we gave the voucher to the attendant he explained that we could have any car on the first parking bay on the right hand side. He suggested that if it was his choice he would choose the black car, which turned out to be a Grand Jeep Cherokee Limited Edition. It also had a built in SAT Nav, so I returned the plug in Sat Nav to the lady at the desk and said that you actually do have a Grand Jeep Cherokee. The car was amazing and I was really pleased with the driving experience. I wonder though if I had gave in and agreed to an upgrade would I have received the same car but only ended up paying additional costs for this to National?? I'm very pleased with your services and excellent communications and if we need to hire a car in the US in the future, I will definitely use your services again. Thanks very much. Adrian