Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 178

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 178 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 7 seater van - red

It is the easiest by far to use, we used the kiosk this year and apart from entering again the 2nd driver's information, driving license etc we had no problems and the best of all no hassle to upgrade or take anything we didn't need. Well done US car hire we love dealing with your company and we have recommended you to anyone who asks about car hire. Never any problems and cars are always perfect - we will always use this company - with Alamo at Orlando pick up
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge van - white

This is the first time ever to pick up a rental car at Orlando and found the whole experience very easy and straight forward, no hassles or expections to upgrade or anything. We were very pleased with van and the service we received. Love dealing with US car hire and this year the cheapest company was Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

fantastic service. quick and reliable
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav 4

No fuss service picked up a brand new Rav 4, return quick and easy, great value
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Very easy. Automated pick up. Nice car
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda MX5

Got the car I picked & was very happy with it but they did try to push me to upgrade telling me the car I had picked would not get all of our cases in. It did & had room to spear, because I have been many times before I new to keep saying no.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything went as expected - we collected the vehicle without a problem and had a very enjoyable holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand Caravan

This is the 2nd time we have used this company and have found them extremely competitive, prompt service when picking up & returning car and car was in excellent conditon and with only 1200 miles on the clock. Would highly recommend using them.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge. Grand Caravan

As usual, all was great. A will definitely be booking again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

The car was not cleaned as well as we have had in the past, that was disappointing. The car itself was excellent and a joy to drive. Our 4th time hiring from you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

To Whom it may conearn, thank you for getting in touch regarding our trip and the car, unfortunately we did have an issue with the car we received. We asked for a Standard SUV with Alamo, which we were told was a Jeep Grand Cherokee or Similar, however upon arrival at the Rental Car centre we were given an intermediate SUV which was a Hyundai Tucson. A class below what we have paid for, this was not explained to us at all. The car park attendant went to get the car, he took just under 10 minutes to return to us, left the keys in the car and walked away. We were not told this car was below the class we had booked. At the time we were unaware of this and carried on our way to the hotel. Upon our return to the airport and checking the car back in with you after almost 3 weeks the attendant scanned the car back in on his handset and printed us a reciept. We questioned the car size with him their and this is when he told us it was an Intermediate SUV not a Standard SUV that we had booked. We were directed to the Customer Relations desk by the attendant and upon speaking to the people there we were told that because we booked the car through a intermediate company they were not liable for refunding us the money that we had paid extra for a Standard SUV. Currently the situation is we have paid to use a Standard SUV but ended up with an Intermidiate SUV instead. The car we had was very reliable and we did not have any problems with it at all, but travelling with 4 people and 4 suitcases plus hand luggage as well made for a very cramped 3 weeks of driving unfortunately. Is there any way you could advise us upon receiving a refund for the difference in car classes, I look forward to hearing from you soon. Many Thanks, Jonathan James
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Excellent service from start to finish.Check in was very busy when I arrived but luckily I had signed up for the self service kiosk which made it much quicker.Only downside was I had arrived half an hour early and got charged an extra 30 dollars for early arrival which I was not impressed with.OK I could of waited for half an hour but after a 10 hour flight and 3 very tired kids all I wanted was to get to our final destination.Apart from that everything else was spot on.Returning the car in San Francisco was very quick and simple.Will be recommending U S car hire to all my friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

I was lucky to have checked-in online before leaving UK so that I could use the terminal otherwise the wait would have been veeeeery long. Must have been 50 queued at the desks. Unfortunately there was no stock available and had to wait 20 minutes to get a vehicle which was eventually an Hyundai Sonata upgraded at no cost which was great..
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 15seater

staff were great at the desk and the car was exactly what was expected
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Palm Springs Airport (PSP) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX-5

Just as with the previous dozen or so rentals that I have arranged with US Car here, completely faultless. Thank you, Stephen Johnson.