Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 178

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 178 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

The Alamo desk operator tried to persuade us that a mustang convertible would not have sufficient rear seat room for our two children (14 and 11) and that we should upgrade to a larger (and more expensive) vehicle. I therefore went to check the vehicle before taking it and it was fine. The trunk fitted all three of our luggage items. It would help if, when choosing a car some more detailed information about trunk capacity and rear seat legroom was provided for overseas visitors who cannot necessarily check a similar model in their own country.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Xterra

In all honesty I feel i was completely mislead on the vehicle i would be hiring. I ordered a Standard SUV and ended up with a small cheap Nissan Xterra. On your site a standard SUV is listed as a Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar, once you get to the Alamo site this is listed as a Hyundai Santa Fe or similar not ideal but at least I know. When I finally get to the desk as the kiosks don't work I'm told there isn't a standard SUV option with Alamo only SUV or full size SUV. So basically if i had ordered the cheaper Intermediate SUV I would have still got a Nissan Xterra. I have used your company a few times in the past but I now feel very disappointed in the level of service I have received
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great value for money!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

All very straight forward and no problems at all. Have already booked car again for next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Vancouver Sandman Hotel on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Micra

It was a Sunday in Vancouver and very busy so more staff were needed - but I had predicted this and turned up early with ALL my documents. Staff we're confused that I didn't want to upgrade from a Micra and seemed concerned I was planning to drive so far in it. They had to agree a significant saving in fuel and ease of parking in some areas was useful
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

Very good site, very easy to use. Everything went perfectly to plan, I was very pleased. The cost of the rental was very competitive, better value than most other sites
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Car hire was great, everything went smoothly, we used the Alamo automated kiosk without a hitch and were soon on our way after a delayed late night arrival flight. Returning the vehicle was just as simple.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

I was hoping to be able to ask/pay for upgrading to a convertible Camaro (rather than Mustang), but upon arrival to Orlando I was put down by a very long and slow queue for car collections with Alamo. They have a very good self check-in, as long as you don't have to make any changes/upgrades (in which case you need to speak to a person)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon SLT

Fantastic service as usual. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Nice car loads of space
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Fantastic Experience for a novice to renting cars. Excellant Friendly and proffessional service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camry

Although we pre-registered with the Alamo kiosk when we came to retrieve our booking it would not accept a UK licence number. We did have the "help" of an agent but after they tried the same things we did, spaces, no spaces, capital letters, no capital letters etc, they gave up and we had to join the normal queue so wasted about half an hour and then had to queue up. Trying to find out how you should enter UK details. Selection of cars was limited but then it was busy and we did spend some time before we got to pick.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2/4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 2/4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

Quick and efficient service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

I was recommended to you by a friend who used you before. We hired the car for 2 weeks starting in San Francisco and dropping off in Los Angeles. I was very impressed with the competitive price offered and the ease in making the order. I also took out the extended warranty which was a lot cheaper than buying from the rental company. The car we rented was excellent and only had 4000 miles on the clock when we got it. There were no problems picking up and returning the car. All in all a very satisfactory service. I will definitely consider using US Car Hire the next time we travel to the States.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

very satisfactory