Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 226

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 226 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

fantastic system of booking in and choosing your car, the kids loved looking at all of the available cars and selecting the one they liked the best 9Jeep Cherokee)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity QX70

Very professional approach.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Great choice of cars. Easy collection and return of vehicle. Will certainly use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chryssler Town and Country

I have to say that my experience with Alamo was great. The car was super and when we managed to get the online check-in done at the Airport, the process was very smooth. Dropping the car back was effortless as well. The only issue I had is that we had to re-enter a lot of details at the online kiosk at the airport, having already input this information online before we went.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Checkin procedure with Alamo was very cumbersome. Our group was hiring 2 cars (twinned with booking ref 61383984) and the kiosk check-in could not accommodate us given that we were adding the same drivers to both cars. We had entered all of the relevant details via Alamo website prior to our trip. Nothwithstanding the issues with 2 cars, the fact that you enter all of the additional driver details etc. via the Alamo website and are then required to do so again at the kiosk is very unhelpful. Previous experiences of Dollar check-in (for cars booked through uscarhire.com) were much better.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertible

excellent. got the car I wanted
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

The switch for the lights which is usually around the steering wheel was located elsewhere, had problems finding the switch the first time I needed the lights. Would have been an advantage if someone had given a short introduction of where everything was located on the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Tourag

very easy to find and no problems when collecting or returning the car.It was nice to have a Europeon car as a choice.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: A large van

Perfect. I need to change my pickup airport and it was no problem. Will defiantly use again. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang Convertible

Very helpful and efficient!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

I have used US Car Hire 4 times. They are quick, efficient and I have always had an almost new car - at a great price. Best in the market at the moment.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

The only thing I would suggest needs improving is instructions for the process at Orlando airport. We didn't know if we'd to use the computer terminals or queue, although we'd filled in and printed the form to let us fasttrack. It might have been better if we'd been sent details of what to do at the airport ie we'd just to head straight to the car garage with our barcode printout and take a car and go! It was actually very easy but we spent a bit of time faffing at the machine thinking we'd to do something! I eventually interrupted a sales assistant to ask what to do and he told me to go straight to garage and it was simple from then on.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Glad of advice about various upgrades we would be offered, great customer service from yourselves & car hire firm. Only disappointment was that we thought we'd put my wife as a named driver but because her name didn't appear on the voucher she couldn't drive without further cost
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 03 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Excellent everything went smoothly and the car I got was almost brand new and a pleasure to drive
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: RAV 4

No advice about the car given. previous times I have hired in the US full instructions given as not used to automatic cars but this is down to Alamo I guess.