Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 158

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 158 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

As usual everything went smoothly. We have used US Car Hire for years and are very satisfied every time we use them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CR5

I initially used the kiosk to register, however when it came to print, that failed and the kiosk told me to go to the counter so I had to join the queue. When I got to the counter I just asked them to print off what I had already done but the guy wouldn't do this and started the whole process from the beginning again. The car wasn't particularly clean on the inside with stains on the seats, it had only done 11,000 miles
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDAI ELANTRA

I reserved an economy car. WHEN I GET TO THE OFFICE TO PICK UP THE VEHICLE ALAMO, ALAMO REFUSED AN ECONOMIC VEHICLE. ALAMO TOLD ME THAT PAY AN EXTRA MONEY AND OTHER VEHICLES would give us MAJOR CATEGORY. I am VERY ANGRY, SO WHY DID THAT FOR AN EARLY BOOKING IS NOT OUR PROBLEM AND THEY DO NOT COUNT ON ECONOMIC CAR AVAILABILITY. WERE THE ONLY TWO PEOPLE IN CART were going. FINALLY WE HAD TO PAY $ 126.99 FOR CHANGE OF VEHICLE MUST VIRTUALLY WAY. "YO HABIA RESERVADO UN ECONOMICO CARRO. CUANDO LLEGUE A LA OFICINA DE ALAMO PARA RECOGER EL VEHICULO, ALAMO NO QUISO ENTREGARME UN VEHICULO ECONOMICO. ALAMO ME DIJO QUE TENIA PAGAR UN DINERO ADICIONAL Y NOS ENTREGARIAN OTRO VEHICULO DE MAYOR CATEGORIA. ESTOY MUY MOLESTO POR ELLO, PORQUE PARA ESO HICE UNA RESERVACION CON TIEMPO Y NO ES NUESTRO PROBLEMA QUE ELLOS NO CUENTEN CON DISPONIBILIDAD DE CARROS ECONOMICO. SOLO ERAMOS DOS PERSONAS LAS QUE IBAMOS EN EL CARRO. FINALMENTE TUVIMOS QUE PAGAR $126,99 POR EL CAMBIO DE VEHICULO PRACTICAMENTE DE MANERA OBLIGADA".
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The process with US Car Hire was very straight forward. Everything was easy online. One negative is that I sent an enquiry email to the customer services asking for advice on the best package for including my 21 year old son but did not receive a reply.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country minivan.

Collecting from South West Florida airport was a breeze compared with some of the major hub airports. I could have used the fast service machine or the counter service and the process took just a few minutes. I was not pestered to take additional insurance and the gold tariff did just fine for me. I had to return to an Alamo office after a week to add a driver and this was no problem.and no additional charge was made. A very easy experience which is what you want after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

The only comments really were that there was only one premium car left so no actual choice - a ford Taurus would not have been my choice. Also the windscreen washers did not work. I did fill up the bottle with water but they still did not work.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Patriot Jeep

5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compas

Site was easy to use and by pre registering with Alamo we could use the machines and not queue at the desk. We will be using again for our trip in May 2015
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Toureg

The US Car Hire Service was easy to use and excellent value, until we actually arrived at Alamo - they very clearly do not approve of anyone booking via an external agency and not direct with Alamo. Staff were to the point of rude when they discovered we had taken roadside assistance via your site and did not require theirs. Also, the SatNav did not work and the car's charger did not work (fuse) so we were unable to use SatNav (not very helpful on a touring holiday). We also returned the car a day early. Because we did not book with Alamo they could not authorise any refund either for the SatNav or the early return. Eventually and after much persuasion, by refusing to leave, they asked what we thought would be reasonable to compensate for the SatNav (they absolutely would not refund for early return). They agreed to send a cheque for $50 which we have not yet received.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonic I think - very nice car.

I've rented cars for 20 years and never met the likes of ALAMO - TOP CLASS SERVICE TOP CLASS PRICES AND I GOT A BEAUTIFUL CLEAN PRACTICALLY NEW CAR !!!! Well done ALAMO pat yourselves on the back for a job well done x
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban,

Very good service but at the locaton we had to upgrade the size because of the luggage. We got a brand new suburban and had no problem with it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jetta VW

Good service, no lines and a very good car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

As always everything went fine car was great
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet cruz

This is hassle free car hire. No salesmen trying for upgrades although the kiosk in Orlando airport takes you through all the possible upgrades & you have to say no to them. No problem with full/full fuel option via kiosk. Very new car and return of car hassle free again. Would recommend US Car Hire to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Great!