Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 196

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 196 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Tome un seguro el cual fue cobrado a la tarjeta de crédito a parte del alquiler por 12.50 y cuando llegue al counter me informaron que ese seguro no estaba reflejado en el alquiler y que no estaría cubierta en cuanto a asistencia vial . Les mostré el correo donde me confirmaban ustedes el pago a mi tarjeta pero me informaron que esa información nunca les llego y me hicieron firmar que yo aceptaba no tomar la cobertura de asistencia vial y que era responsable de lo que ocurriera. Necesito me retornen el cargo por 12.50 a mi tarjeta ya que no cumplieron con la cobertura vendida
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

All round good service but now that Sat Navs are so cheap to buy and most cars have them already fitted in the central console its about time that this was made standard and not an add on.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

As a family, we have all used the site over the past few years.The instructions are easy to follow and now that we can enter all the details of the drivers online, there is no need to stand in queues after a long flight. The voucher produced allows us to go direct to the parking lot and pick a car relating to the type ordered. We have advised our friends to use the site.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Everything went smooth and easy at the reception, although we must say, they still tried to have you hiring a bigger car, which was not necessary as we already ordered a fullsize. Besides that, everything was set within 5 minutes. We will definitely come back to you upon our next visit.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door

Luxury 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadilac DTS

On arriving at Orlando airport at Alamos desk there were huge queues as only approx 4 people working. They were more concerned about selling upgrades to customers and talking their colleagues. When we went to choose the car (luxury car) we had only three cars to choose from. The car we chose was a Cadilac dts. After two weeks we had trouble with the air conditioning, reported it to downtown disney they did not have a luxury car there they said they would telephone us when they had a luxury car. They never got back to us and when we contacted them again they denied all knowledge of it. We were stuck with a car with only partial air conditioning. When returning the car to Alamo at orlando airport we spoke to a manager Danny Krazit who was very apologetic and said as the car was pre-booked he could not anything about it, but if we book straight through Alamo they would offer us a free upgrade at their desk. I would very much appreciate a reply from this message. We have used your company to book our cars for many years and this is the first time this problem has occurred, and hope it will be the last.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala red

About the car itself; everything ok. About the insistence of the Alamo co-workers at the desk where we went to get the car once in Orlando, about taking a supplementary insurance for the hired car; abominable! We had already the Enhanced Roadside Assistance for our rental car and did not need an another. Than the annoying insistence of taking a full tank of fuel, because it would be less expensive than elsewhere they said, which I finally did and what would cost me 45.27 usd + tax and I could bring back empty, the said. I brought the car back, still with more than a half tank of fuel and it cost me 60.94 usd + tax. Can anybody explain this to me, please. And finally another mayor thing; We were on holiday in Florida with our children. My daughter also rented a car with you at Alamo. we went often out with her car, and one day I left the keys of my rental car in her vehicle and did forget to take them out with me once we were back at the villa. The next day she left for 2 days to somewhere else and I was staying at the villa without my keys of the car. Because I had the Enhanced Roadside Assistance for my car, I called the number that is on the voucher (Order nr 47673), to see if they could provide me other keys or another car if this was not possible. I called them several times, because the problem did not get solved. From the first time already that I had Alamo on the line, they said that I did n't have any insurance that covered the fact of lost keys, I have been more than an hour on the line with them to insure them that I have the ERA but they did not believe me, they could not find any trace of this. They insisted that I call the company that provide me this contract, but I did not have any call number of you, so I have not been able to use the car for 2 days. Now, who's to blame for this? Why was this ERA not communicated to Alamo? Otherwise I would of have another car of them, they would have come to pick up this car, I would of been able to return with them to Alamo cars and I would of have another car and everything would have been solved. Please send me some information about this misunderstanding because I'm not yet have a good feeling over this. Again about the full fuel tank; I can send you prove of the agreement that at first they counted me 45.27usd and finally I have to pay 60.94usd and I brought it back with the tank more than half full. Sincerely, Ingrid
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Unfortunately the automated booking points were not working so we still had to queue to collect the car but this was a minor inconvenience. All other aspects of the service from Alamo were excellent. US Car Hire Service was first class.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda SUV

I always book car hire using USCar Hire. I have found over the years the service I have received to be excellent and extremely professional. US Car Hire do not hassle you into taking an upgrade, this can sometimes be a problem with other Car Hire Companies. I am delighted with the car and also with the cost and there are definitely no hidden extras to pay when you collect your specified car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 29 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan rogue

Staff at Alamo friendly & helpful
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 28 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Great service, no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 28 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee patriot

No problems only 2 cars to choose from upon pic up though
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: voltawagon jetta

never driven abroad before or hired a car found the whole process easy and hassle free would use again if I went back to the States
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 28 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

From booking to rental, excellent service! Once again, Roulla was extremely helpful with a couple of my queries. Alamo is a company who provide superb service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

I found the use of your kiosk facility at Orlando excellent and this certainly saved a lot of valuable time rather than standing in a long line at the check in.I would certainly use Alamo again.