Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 36

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 36 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota VAn

Excelente atención en mostrador y muy rápido el proceso de renta.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Easy pick-up using kiosks and great selection of cars in our category. So convenient knowing all insurance is included. Would not rent from anyone else!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Surburban

The gentleman who was our first point of contact completed our paper work, but gave us the wrong information on how to collect our car. This resulted us driving away in a reduced category car, we realised once we checked our paperwork and returned the vehicle the following day, we are on holidays, and wasted our time for your staff mistakes. Not good, but we got it sorted in the end.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry, Chryster 200

We used Alamo and had to take 2 cars back. We only did about 500 miles and the car started flashing "urgent service". Took it back, the they didn't seem very concerned or sorry about it. The second car, we didn't even get out of the car garage. This one when ignition started, said "airbag malfunction". Third time, it was lucky. In my opinion, Alamo are not checking the cars properly before they are rented out to customers. Also they were not cleaned very well either. Is this why they are always cheaper to International Renters! Would they rent these cars out to US Citizens, I think not. Also the choice of cars in fullsize was awful. 12 Hynudai that looked like they had seen better days. Scratched and dented. Also note that hardly any of them had driver lumbar support in. Think I should have got a refund for the hassle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

As always great service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 03 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mid size suv

Easy to organise before our trip and no hassle to pick the car up when we arrived. Lovely car, very clean. Returning the car was jujst as easy, I would not hesitate to recommend Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 03 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Ok
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Oakland International Airport (OAK) on 02 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

no extra charges at all; very easy to deal with ; what you book for is what you get; customer service is excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 02 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Second time I've used the service. I'll definitely use it again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 upgraded spec

The choice of cars at Tampa airport is getting smaller. As with our last rental there was only 2 cars in the full size section. Luckily the staff there are great and they offered us a car from the Enterprise selection
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Minivan

As always Alamo was good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe 8 seater

I was very impressed with Alamo at Orlando, I hired a Chevrolet Tahoe for the first 2 weeks in December 2015,it has 8 seats and we were a party of 5 adults and 2 children. We did struggle to fit suitcases and hand luggage into it, the luggage space is small. This was pointed out to me on arrival at the Alamo desk and I was offered a bigger vehicle for an extra 160 Dollars. I declined the offer but in hindsight I should have accepted the offer, it would have been much easier. Alamo itself were great from collectiing the vehicle to returning it was easy. The return drop off at Orlando (MCO) airport is well signposted, and the staff there are well organised and helpful. Overall a great experience with Alamo, the next time though I'll hire a bigger vehicle, hope this revue helps, cheers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 01 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Easy to book, Alamo service was good, car was fine
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 30 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

I full contract in site "full gas" and the calculation of consumption was really above expectations. Really high. Will never trust again Alamo´s extra services. US Car hire excelent service as always
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick LaCrosse

All was good