Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 101

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 101 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 12 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: volkswagon jetta

we felt the v.w. jetta was a mid size car and not the full size we had ordered although it was in the line of full size cars otherwise the experience was without difficulty
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

The website is so easy to use, so good I have used them for numerous years, in fact booked with them for my next holiday already
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

It's always nice when a promised routine works, and that's exactly what happened. After a long 9 hour flight to Orlando from Gatwick, followed by a long drawn out US immigration routine, the hire car pickup through USCar Hire/Alamo went perfectly. Even better was not being hassled for extra insurance or upgrade as using the Auto kiosk at the airport eliminated the need to go to the desk clerk. We had a choice of vehicle at the pickup point, and when returning the car it was a simple fuel top up enroute to the airport followed by handing the keys over to Alamo who gave a cheery "Thanks Sir, Nothing to pay, everythings prepaid!". Excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Cheapest rentals and great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

I had no problem renting my car. Great deal!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

First class service from start to finish. Any queries responded to efficiently and promptly
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyunday

experience was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Buffalo Airport (BUF) on 11 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Maginfico servicio. No tuvimos ningun problema. Nos asignaron un vehiculo genial y completamente nuevo. Si tengo oportunidad repetiria con esta empresa para alquilar de nuevo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: same

No complaints. Everything went smooth
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Use this site to get excellent value for money on your US car hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Use this site to get excellent value for money on your US car hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 10 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Great site to hire a car while visiting USA. Highly recommend. Upgrade by Alamo was a bonus!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai elantra

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 09 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Yet another smooth and professional service ,Thanks Again see you next year ,Regards T.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan pathfinder

On arriving after a long flight with two young children I found the Alamo desk and produced all my rental documents. I was then sent to collect my car. At the garage there were no cars fitting the description of the order I had placed so I had to return to the Alamo desk to discuss this further. I was then sold an upgrade which I hadn't asked for? I declined this and returned to the garage as more vehicles had now arrived. A vehicle fitting the description was now available and I took this one away. On returning the vehicle after my 2 week holiday I was greeted by a member of Alamo team who told me my vehicle hire would be an additional cost of est $450?! This was as I had upgraded! I then had a conversation with the team member which led me having to go back to the Alamo rental desk to speak with a manager. Eventually this was all sorted out and the manager agreed that I hadn't even had an upgrade and this was a mistake?! A lot of time messing about which is not easy when getting two young children and all luggage around an airport. Overall not the best experience!