Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 249

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 249 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country

Although I always sign up to the Alamo self service kiosk, it has only ever worked once out of the last six times. This really needs actioned as the queues at the Alamo counter are shocking.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2/4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 2/4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota

Excellent speedy service. Very helpful. Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus Sedan then Ford Focus Hatch

Rental experience with US Car Hire was good, had some problems with Alamo however. Firstly (and waiting for resolution on this), the rental charge by Alamo was considerably higher. Secondly, the car rented had a problem with the gearbox. It took several calls and some waiting around to get a replacement since I was told that Alamo had "sold out" of cars and had no replacements..
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

This time was a bit annoying! I had to return to the car rental twice after the initial time because I was not comfortable with the vehicles provided to me instead of the type I requested! (Tahoe) But thanks to a beautiful young lady named Siomi that rescued my experience I will continue to give you guys nothing but praise! She is the best! Siomi gets 5 stars!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: a bus,a tahoe (Not cleaned ) a Suburban ( not cleaned inside or out)

We arrived at the airport to be told that there was no vehicles whatsoever of any type, to tell this to an upset crowd of over 100 customers you can imagine what followed, the sherrif was called to attend to the customers who lost control of their emotions, i would like someone from US Car hire to contact me please as this unfortunate occurance was not your fault i think that you should be made aware of what happens to YOUR customers and how they have been treated by your Partners. Please email me a contact No of some one who can deal with my complaint eg a direct dial number.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

We ALWAYS use USCareHire as we are confident with their pricing and customer service. There are no hidden costs as there are with so many other companies. Their website and booking process is so easy to understand and use. Nothing is too much trouble. They are always happy to answer any and every question and when you are hiring car in Florida, maybe for the first time, there are always questions! I highly recommend USCarHire they are BRILLIANT!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand Cherokee

Best prices out there 2 years running.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater mini van. No idea about model

All good thanks. As a regular traveller I know what to expect and it was all fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Enter vehicle model.

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

We arrived just before 6pm on 26th December which obviously was a busy time. Our total wait time in line was just over 60 minutes as there were no fast kiosks available to expedite the process. Our advisor initially thought we needed to pay for fuel up front however we already had presented a fully prepaid voucher so had to be rekeyed. Once out in the rental lot we only had a choice of 2 full size cars so took the better looking one of the two. Again, we had to queue in line to check out, once we reached the barrier the attendant was efficient. The car itself was absolutely fine, no problems and the drop off went smoothly. Booking through US Car Hire was simple and efficient process with good value.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Very smooth straight forward procedure through airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: meduim 5 seater Chevrolet Equinox

This was the worst experience that I have had with a USA rental company. Did not get the MIni Van I ordered as there was not one avaiable even thought we had booked one in advance. Was promised a call back the following day as was given an alternative as needed to leave the airport travelling with 3 tried children, stiill waiting called Almo 3 times now. Did not have the 7 seater to take our relatives out as planned. Did try to call while there and waited for Manager Mike White to contact me. Still waiting Was told I would not be charged for fuel this has now gone through on my credit card. Still witing for Almo to contact me to sort out......
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Car hire experience was god, no issus with the admin whatsoever. Somewhat disappointed on collection of the car as I had paid an extra fee on booking for an upgrade to be then told that wasn't available. Other than that it was fine and I'd consider using the service again.
Budget Rent A Car

Special SUV (XFAR)

Special SUV (XFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E250

No issues with the level of service from US Carhire, booking simple and straight forward. However was not given the size of car booked none available at airport. Supplied a 12 seater vehicle. Required to exchange car when I noticed that the the car registration/tax expired on 31December.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Little bit of a queue collecting the car, but car perfect for our requirements.