Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 175

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 175 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The rental car was great and the whole experience was very straight forward from order to picking up the car. Would not hesitate to use your service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Forte

Our experience with our car hire was very positive. We found it very easy to use the automated kiosk at the airport when we arrived which enabled us to print out our ticket then we were able to go to the Alamo car pick up area and choose a car very easily. Our only criticism would be that, when we arrived back at Orlando International we could not find a gas station near the airport and we were forced to return the car with an empty tank. We were given the opportunity to pay for fuel at the Alamo desk but this cost us approximately $75.00 even although each time we filled the car at a garage way from the airport the most it cost us was $40.00 to fill the car from empty. It would have been helpful if we were given a list of garages close to the airport so we could have made sure that we had filled the car before returning it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra four door

No problems, everything went smoothly. Choosing your own car was a large plus, as it enabled us to pick a car that would accommodate three full-size cases in the boot (the same cannot be said of the other cars in this category that we tried). The only negative comment I would make is that the Alamo rep at the desk tried to give me the impression that it would work out better for me financially if I were to purchase a tank of fuel from them and return the car empty (it wouldn’t have been). This however has nothing to do with USCarhire, who I would use again (as long as they remain competitive!)
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Intermediate SUV

Once again faultless smooth service, thank you USA Car hire. We will be back again next year, and our car as always will be booked with yourselves.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Long Beach Airport (LGB) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Equinox

Excellent. No problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Excellent - everything went smoothly, including use of the Alamo Express Kiosk at Miami. Only criticism is that there were no cars to choose from at Miami and the one I had was very dirty when I collected it. However usual great service from US Car Hire - why go elsewhere!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra GT

Thank you guys! If you expand your business to Europe, please let us know.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

self operational terminal did not operate so had to approach the desk. the assistant was helpful and friendly and gave good advice. the car choices were varied and made the vacation a pleasure. the return at the terminal was simple and efficient and i would recommend the service to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Car was fine. New, clean and everything working but low spec. It was just big enough for the luggage for 5 people (two kids) for two weeks. The ALAMO quick pass machines worked and saved queuing but had to go through the process twice as it did not like the credit card initially. Interesting that a lot of the other rental agencies had no queues at desks whilst Alamo's was big. Biggest point of all: Make sure you have plenty ($10.00 worth) of low value coins as there are tolls everywhere to get out of the damn airport at Orlando - quarters and half-dollars ideally. The cars do seem to come with a toll-pass at $4.00 per day used but this is in the small print - not something you read after 10 hours on the plane and 90 minutes in arrivals.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Town & Country

Superb from start to finish - by far and away the best price, best explanation of everything you need to know in advance of arriving and then being exactly as described. If you do hire a car in Orlando and use Alamo, definitely register for the Fast Service (free) in advance. We were delayed for two hours getting to Orlando and the thought of having to join another queue after the usual US Customs process would have been simply awful. Instead, I walked up to the Kiosk, put in my booking details, drivers license etc and within five minutes we were off to select the car from those available! My children were after a black car - I have no idea why, but that's exactly what we got - a black Dodge Town & Country, complete with DVD system in the back! Four very happy children! I will use US car hire again without hesitation. 100% recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded to GMC Acadia

Alamo and US car hire provided a good service again this year. Although there was a delay at the Alamo desk in Orlando Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy suburban

this was my first time using you web site, it was easy to use and understandable insructions
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

I liked the reassurance that all insurance was covered so we wouldn't be pressured at the airport and the price was competitive. I registered for Alamo SaveTime but the Alamo website messed up my booking: my wife's name appeared as the renter's name instead of mine. When we got to the rental center the SaveTime booth said there was an error and we had to queue up to see a person after all and there was a big queue. We had about 12 cars of about 6 different types to choose from so we picked one with a big boot, a Nissan Sentra. I was impressed with the car for an Intermediate; we had 4 suitcases plus hand luggage in the boot.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: We had 2 different rental periods: 1 - a suburban 2 - a Chrysler G200

We have been using US car hire for at least the last 5 years and the service every time has been great. We will continue to use you and we tell all our friends about you as well. Keep up the good work!