Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 94

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 94 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Surburban

there needs to be more clarity on the fastrack process. We went through the whole kiosk process (even though we had registered for Alamos Fastrack process) only for it to fail after all the details had been put in (as instructed by US car hire) an then to be told by the desk we could have gone straight to the cars in the garage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy sonic

Excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Great
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA Optima

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door

Standard 2 Door

Washington - Ronald Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 31 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Alamo front desk at norfolk Int airport will never answer your call if you need them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 30 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

All went smoothly, good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevorelt Camaro

Hire process was slightly long winded at Sanford airport. Disappointed not to get a Mustang as hoped, however didn't get the option to unfortunately. Otherwise all very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seat passenger van

Car was not ready for us to pick up and with party of 7 adults and 5 children in very hot car park it was not a good start. When vehicle arrived one of the rear doors would not open. The vehicle was changed for another and we commenced loading. When all passengers mounted, a broken seat belt was discovered so all luggage and passengers had to leave the passenger van and yet another was substituted. So a total wait of nearly 2 hours after a long haul flight we loaded up yet again. Van was advertised as 15 seater with room for 7 suitcases. Unfortunately, not so as we really struggled with the luggage, causing great discomfort. Office told us people normally use front couple of seats for stowage ( 15 seater ??) Staff at pickup point made effort but overall not a pleasant experience........Michael Elliott
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seat passenger van

Car was not ready for us to pick up and with party of 7 adults and 5 children in very hot car park it was not a good start. When vehicle arrived one of the rear doors would not open. The vehicle was changed for another and we commenced loading. When all passengers mounted, a broken seat belt was discovered so all luggage and passengers had to leave the passenger van and yet another was substituted. So a total wait of nearly 2 hours after a long haul flight we loaded up yet again. Van was advertised as 15 seater with room for 7 suitcases. Unfortunately, not so as we really struggled with the luggage, causing great discomfort. Office told us people normally use front couple of seats for stowage ( 15 seater ??) Staff at pickup point made effort but overall not a pleasant experience........Michael Elliott
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: not sure

Rental was easy and efficient as usual. No problems. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Easy booking Easy pick-up Easier return All went very smoothly. My car had 7 seats which was a surprise, which could be useful depending on your circumstances. the luggage area obviously suffers in this configuration.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great service. The car we were allocated was fantastic!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang convertible

The whole experience was great starting with the user-friendly website for the booking through to the seamless pick-up at sanford, actually getting the car we wanted (this does not always happen), enjoying the vehicle and returning the car to extremely friendly staff. We visit the US regularly and we would just like to observe the vast difference in the standard of customer care between Sanford and MCO. Chalk and Cheese we thought. Thank you Alamo Sanford
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Excellent service. Booked in online with Alamo so just picked car up