Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 290

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 290 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: RAV4

Alamo didn't have the type of car we ordered at the airport - we ordered a Grand Cherokee or equivalent Standard SUV, but in the SUV line they only had mid size SUV's, but told us that these were the type of car we had ordered, which wasn't true, but impossible to argue against at the airport itself. We were quite disappointed really as we needed the extra size car for our daughter's wheelchair.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 23 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Everything went very smoothly and quickly, from the Alamo kiosk at the airport through to choosing our car in the garage. The car was fairly new clean and tidy. Easy experience on return also. No surprise charges everything was as we expected. Very content with the whole process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Estoy contento con el arrendamiento, todo estuvo bien, incluso tuve la oportunidad de elegir yo mismo el carro y hacer un "upgrade" sin costo alguno. Por leer las sugerencias de Us Car Hire los representantes, me estaban ofreciendo un seguro adicional que ya lo tenia pago, que iba apagar 2ble y me salio mas barato, por eso si US Care Hire les ofrece tomen todo los seguros adicionales que le van a salir mas barato y NO HAY QUE PAGAR MAS NADA EN EL COUNTER. Gracias Car Hire.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda2

I found the whole experience very easy. Nice clean car, prompt and courteous service. Will certainly use you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sorento

Brilliant once again, I have used US Car Hire several times and WILL be using again, I have also recommended your company to many friends/family. I have never had a problem, always had a very nice car and never needed to upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

When I first read you advert for a Mustang or Similar I was impressed but from the day I paid my money Mustang disappeard from all correspondence I e-mailed and asked for it to reinstalled and it was. When I arrived in Orlando airport I was told there are you choice of cars not one Mustang? I asked why cant I have one of those Mustangs over there ? Its not on your paperwork i was told yes it is i said after a long talk they gave in after saying there all reserved ? Why there was such a reluctance to give me one I don't know. Saying that. Once I had it it was fine I don't know why Alamo are so uptight about handing one over? when you had four there.and even then no choice take that one or leave it I understand it if available but they were?
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2013 Dodge Journey .

Very satisfied. Excellent service and the lower rates ever. I will recommend it to anyone who go to US on vacation or Biz trip.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford flex

The car Alamo provided did not match the description on US car hire's website. So forcing us to upgrade and spend a further £300 as soon as we got to Orlando airport. We were told that the alternative mpv was more expensive than the car we had booked, checking the web site upon return we learned this was not the case. This turned out to be an thoroughly unpleasant experience. We have visited Orlando numerous times without experiencing this form of "shady behaviour". The whole experience has ensured we will not be using Alamo again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 21 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent and profession process from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: crystal convertiable

the car we had was not clean inside and we had to take it back to the airport after the third day and get another one as it was making a terrible noise, the person on the phone was great but the person at the airport was a right moody so an so.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrole

Brilliant as usual speedy pick and a lovely new car
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Had to change vehicles before setting off because of heavy steering. Change Oil light came on, which was a worry Low tyre pressure light came on Boot carpet was hanging loose
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: you should know this from your records!

No complaints about the vehicle, however,I have some complaints on the service when initially collecting the vehicle from Orlando International airport, these being; 1) the person who dealt with me was extremely pushy and tried to sell me a) Roadside Insurance b) a bigger more expensive vehicle and told me that the vehicle that I'd ordered wasn't going to be big enough for my needs. he was very insistent, thankfully I understood my requirements and declined the over zelous sales tactics, someone with less confidence or experience may have paid extra for these, the vehicle was more than adequate!! 2) the guy also initially tried not to provide me with a GPS and needed 'reminding' that this was part of the deal and had been prepaid! 3) the fuel charge was extortianate, I filled up for around $40, you charged me well over $60! why??
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volvo XC60

A very good experience again, hassle free, I prefer Alamo because I have the option to choose my vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I signed up to use the Alamo kiosk and provided all the addtional drivers infomation. When I arrived at orlando I entered my reference number and was asked to fill in all the details again. When I got partway through the process I was told I could not carry on and had to go to the Alamo desk. There was a queue and only three people working and we were there an hour before we got the car. The same thing occoured with my daughter's booking. It was pointless signing up in advance. When we eventually got the car it was dark and not very well lit in the car park so we could not check the car thoroughly. Also by this time we were very tired after the flight and then all the hanging around for the car. The next day in the light we realised that the car had not been cleaned and all the paperwork from the previous customer was still in the car. Had we been dishonest people we had all that persons details. We made sure that we took all the paperwork out of our car before we returned it.