Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 21

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 21 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Couldn't have been easier. We checked in with Alamo online & when we got to Orlando we were sent straight out to the car park, given a choice of car & we were off! Highly recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Great hire experience. No difficulties what-so-ever. Use of the Alamo Kiosk greatly speeded up collection of the car. We have used US Car Hire many times and it remains our number one choice in car rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Overall good. Car was in excellent condition, clean. Customer friendly. Provide the information needed.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 19 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

It was a big surprise found that Alamo made additional charges when at the beggining you said us that all the charges were included
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Great booking can defiantly recommend this site only thing when we arrived home Alamo had charged us a small amount not sure what for and they are slow to respond
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand jeep Cherokee

We used the Alamo machine which was great. No need to query or be bombarded with requests to upgrade car and insurance.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Smoothie process from start to finish. Advance check in online meant we could go straight to the garage and get our car with Alamo - excellent all round!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 18 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

After such a long journey it was a very smooth process to pick up the car. Polite and helpful throughout.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Excellent experience. There was no queue at the desk so we were served straight away. The service rep was extremely friendly and helpful. We were informed about the option of breakdown insurance, but this was not a hard sell. The reservation process was completed very quickly and we were then able to select the specific minivan we wanted from a wide range of available vehicles. The vehicle we got was excellent. Low mileage and spotless. On return, the check-in process was efficient and friendly. No issues, no fuss, no delay. What more could you want?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford exploration

Great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Buena Vista Palace Hotel on 17 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

The whole process was extremely smooth and went without a hitch. The staff were helpful and explained my options. The car was excellent and very economic to run. The convenience of being able to rent from the hotel but return to the airport was brilliant. Would definitely recommend US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Fue muy fácil, no tuve que pagar nada extra, no había trucos, todo como siempre fácil y lo que pagué por la pagina eso fue todo.Excelente.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sport

Have used US car hire several times and have always been happy with its service and the car hire hence why we have returned time and time again. Still no real complaints but the standard of car has definitely gone down hill, very grubby.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Town and Country

Had a gear box failure and had to wait for another vehicle to be bought out. In the full size car line they had a couple of Town and Country vehicles. We thought we would have one of them. Realised why they were in the line when we got up next morning after going home in the dark. Well worn with rattles and high mileage (for Alamo). Thought never mind our choice and was prepared to put up with it. MPG was appalling and part of roof turret fell down on day three. Seats would not fold down so went to local Dodge dealer on the 27. He said the return mechanisms were broken. Again we thought our choice we will have to put up with it. Then gearbox failed and we were stuck at petrol pumps for two hours. On the funny side we had just filled up so we were sorry it did not break down first before we filled up lol. They bought out a brand new Town and Country and gave apologises for the broken down vehicle. So normally as I always write four or five times a year "Great service as usual" this time it was not so good. Due out with you again in June so we will see what next time brings. Taught me to look at the mileage before I choose next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertible

Worked well