Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 179

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 179 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Palm Springs Airport (PSP) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX-5

Just as with the previous dozen or so rentals that I have arranged with US Car here, completely faultless. Thank you, Stephen Johnson.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Not happy at all. The hire car that I paid for was a full sized SUV (FFAR) or similar. When we arrived at the hire pick-up point we where told that the hire car would not accommodate 4 people and 4 cases. I did not argue at that time as I was tired and needed to get on with the rest of our journey. Arriving back from holiday and checked my hire details found out that we were charged a second hire for exactly the same hire car we initially paid for (Chevrolet Tahoe 7 Seater 4 suit cases). We were given a Chevrolet Surburban 7 Seater 4 suit cases) We prepaid our hire and then were charged another hire of $593.81. I would like someone to explain why we were charged twice for the same vehicle and would like a refund. We also paid for a GPS that did not work. I phoned this in as the email address given kept bouncing back. I would like a refund on this as well. My contact details are:- +61 435055016 or +61 8 9493 5210 or veronicahendricks@hotmail.com
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang convertible

Good overall service. Staff at the desk should give some advice on the toll roads.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

The whole service was straightforward, good value and with no hassel. The only downside was the car we were given, whilst being roomy the engine was poor and struggled to cope with some of the hills we drove up.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Great idea alamo self service.diesel cars need to be morf available for european travelers.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Very straightforward using Alamo's kiosk system at the start of the trip at San Francisco airport. Easy return, too, at Las Vegas airport. Mini-van was in good condition and easily coped with 2000 miles in 6 days. Wish I'd used them in Miami later in the trip - rival firm were pushy, rude and inefficient with older cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler SUV

Highly recommended. Picking up an Alamo hire from Orlando airport could not be easier with these guys. Take the voucher to the Alamo desk in airport Arrivals, get the Satnav, and avoid conversation about an upgrade. Within 5 minutes, we were choosing and loading our car. Check the car. You then drive to the exit where a steward checks your receipt. It's at this point you can highlight any damage /concerns. They note your paper and off you go. Returning the car was just as easy. We were 45 minutes late - they didn't bat an eyelid, and there was no excess hire charge. Quite simply - US Car Hire - there is no one else we would use for Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Anchorage International Airport (ANC) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: None!

We were traveling lamiste all day (22 hours) and had no internet access, we got to Anchorage at 11.30pm and we found out you had cancelled oye reservation!! There were no cars to rent anywhere?? you should not have done so
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid Size - Ford Fusion

My flight to the USA was delayed by 48 hours and so my booking was automatically cancelled, I am not sure why this is and I did find it difficult to speak with a person in the UK/Florida. Having said that, the money was refunded promptly and the new order was processed without any issues. The services by Alamo at the airport was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

The GPS stand was unreliable/broken. I believe we are due a goodwill refund on some of the cost of its hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Q80

I was initially sceptical about dealing with you, as I had not heard the name of your car rental co. In my renting cars over the past two decades in the US. I am very happy to say that my experience of very attractive rates, booking procedure your responses and the renting of the car to say the least, have been excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

US car hire good as usual but Alamo at Orlando appalling. As usual long slow queue but much worse due to the Alamo guy trying to upswell everything they had to every single customer. His attitude was terrible when we refused to take him up on anything. The worst thing was that we were initially offered a very tired and carpet stained Tahoe which we rejected. Despite being initially told this was all they had they eventually found an equally tired and dirty interior suburban. Again this was rejected and a forceful discussion followed. Guess what, they found a Tahoe in as new condition which we accepted. We are seasoned travellers to Florida and have realistic expectations when picking up hire cars. However Alamo have found a new low in customer service on this occasion
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Panama City Airport (ECP) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

So easy, exactly as advertised and the staff at the airport in the USA could not have been more helpful. Very simple process with zero complications - exactly what is required after a transatlantic flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban LTZ

Yet again, a very easy process to book a hire car. This was the 5th booking with US Car Hire and using Alamo, can't fault either of them. I booked a Chevy Tahoe ( full size 7 seater SUV) and the girl at the Alamo desk upgraded me to a brand new Chevy Suburban with all the bells and whistles for no extra. Fantastic service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hunday Elantra

I preregister, and when I check in at the Kiosk, I have to fill up again some of the same things that I have previously provided on the preregistration, like the drivers licence information of the main driver and the additional driver. While it only took me few additional minutes this I think is an area of opportunity to expedite check in and improve the overall service. Hope my comments are useful.