Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 283

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 283 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suzuki

Everything was fine, just be prepared for the the hard sell when you pick up the vehicle and make sure you do a complete survey of the car before you leave the lot, not easy, but worth while. US car hire are first rate, we've used them 5 or 6 times now and will go to them again next year, as long as they continue to be competitive
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford

When trying to contact the office at the airport we were kept on hold for 1.5 hours, when trying your their head office they took over and hour to tell us we had to return our car to the airport as they would/could not alter the rent to go to Montreal. This cost us 2 days of our holidays. and was finally resolved by booking with Enterprise, so no we were far from happy and would not recommend this company to any of our business associate or friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus Limited

I have used Uscarhire for several years now for annual holidays and always had good service. I previously booked direct with Alamo but it was always hard work and confusing with them trying to sell you upgrades and extra insurance. All that is a thing of the past with Uscarhire with the only issue being that the Alamo reps keep telling you that the kiosks are for US licence holders only. This is rubbish and we have used them to beat the lines on the last couple of trips. I wouldn't hire a car in the US from anyone else.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoej

As always, renting the car through USCarHire was straightforward, efficient and economical. I would only ever use USCarHire for my rental needs in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Convertible not there so car with sunroof instead.

Hello, We booked a convertible car six months before travelling. On arrival at Houston airport we were told no convertible car had been allocated and as such we had to take another type. After a long flight the last thing we needed was confrontation and after complaint and request of a refund they told us there was nothing they could do. They produced a car, camero, and told us that it was similar to a convertible as it had a sunroof. The attitude of Alamo as a company is not acceptable. The staff were powerless but helped as they could. Considering our money was taken 8 weeks before travelling it seems crazy they cannot allocate the car you book. I request a compensation voucher against our next booking be provided by Alamo. Best Regards A Munro
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

I love US Car Hire. It is a reliable mode of car hire. the prices beat all other sites, including the direct car company sites/vouchers. The rental came equipped with ALL insurances, and we encountered no problems with the booking being honoured.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 09 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Very impressed with service received, especially Melissa Robinson who for the past few years has been exceptional in helping us get the car we wanted. Her manner, friendliness and eagerness to help is greatly appreciated. This year we experienced a puncture within a day of having the car, and both Melissa and the Disney Car Care Centre were excellent in getting this resolved as quickly and easily as possible. Brilliant service!
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater

excellent service booked the wrong size of car got it changed no problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD TAURUS

Our Alamo car hire experience was excellent as always. Its the 3rd time we've used them now and it was as good as always. Car was fab, really high spec, which is a major plus for me. Staff friendly and helpful. The one major negative is I signed up for the faster self service thing they email you with. The idea is that you fill all the important stuff out before you fly i.e. driving licence numbers and addresses and it saves you loads of time at the airport car hire area...........it doesn't. We received a printed sheet with a bar code on once all our details had been entered. Once at the airport there is no where to scan this bar code (the bar code is in the middle of the sheet) so all the details have to be entered in AGAIN via a tiny screen!!! The counter staff served 6 people while I entered my details and my wife was fuming (my fault again)....just a warning
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep patriot

Hola, el servicio de uds, fue bueno, pero hubo dos cosas que no me gustaron y que tuve que pagar y ustedes ofrecen no pagar. La primera fue que sin autorización me cobraron el servicio de protección por desperfectos aún cuando,la primera orden fue cancelada, pague 20 dollars. La segunda fue que cuando recogí el auto en Miami, me cobraron el tanque de gasolina , aunque les dije que no estaba en el contrato, me dijeron que en ese plan el tanque de gasolina se cobraba, así que tuve que pagar aproximadamente 70 Dlls más impuesto. Por lo demás el servicio fue bueno.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Simple, clear and quick booking process. Fantastic vehicle. Easy to collect and drop off without any problems. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Subaru Forester

Booking was easy. The car we first got was not a 4WD, although we had asked for that. This was not a problem, we could choose one by ourself. Te lady´s at the desk in Denver where very helpfull and very friendly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Car hire procedure very simple as always though we had to enter additional drivers details in the Save time terminal even though they had been registered online previously. Choice of vehicles very limited i.e. 2!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Competitive price, good car, and a process was clear and well documented. The Alamo "pick your own car from the relevant row in the garage" was new to me, but I liked it. Only criticism I would make: the Alamo SaveTime pre-registration was a waste of time as you still have to join the one and only queue for the Alamo desk at SF airport, waiting behind all those who have not pre-registered! So we used the automated kiosk, but that was very difficult to access with our baggage trolley in tow, and was VERY slow! By contrast, returning the vehicle was very quick and efficient.