Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 283

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 283 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Very positive experience. All aspects of the hire process ran smoothly. We arrived off the plane and entered our reservation details at the Alamo kiosk which printed us out the rental agreement. We picked up a GPS from the Alamo desk then were allowed to pick which car we wanted from the lot. On exiting the lot our rental agreement was checked then we were free to go. At the end of our holiday we returned the car the staff saw we had a fully inclusive package so they just took the keys and we were on our way.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 30 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota avalon

Very good experience. Brand new car fast retrieving of car at the kiosk. Fast giving back the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver International Airport (DEN) on 30 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

The whole rental process went very smoothly. The car was great. Highly recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Rapid City Airport (RAP) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Rav4

Very straighforward carhire experience. No problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

The best car hire company on the web today. I am a customer for life.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dogde 200

We had a good experience, the only downside was that we requested alamo credit card and blocked us $ 270 dollars that have not been returned to it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Very good holiday made easer by a great car supplied alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep compass

From the moment I booked the car, I knew there would be no issues. a problem with my airline occurred, meaning flight changes, but this was sorted out, prior to arriving. I have used "Alamo" seven or eight times now & have never had a problem
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Not much choice of vehicle the one I got was the only one available
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 29 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy 200

Arrived at Alamo to find their systems were down and so it took 90 mins to get car.They then rang hotel to get me to ring them to give them the reg number as they had forgot to take it. Upon the return it took over 60 mins to give them the car back because they didn't recognise it and I could have kept it for all they knew.Total shambles
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

a fast and excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

will be using you again on my return
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

good all round service
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater ford express

When we turned up we thourght we were getting a 12 seater minivan, but alamo said they don' t do them and we had to have a 15 seater which we didnt really want as it was alot bigger, cost more to get into parks and probably alot more expensive on fuel, also we are being charged for a call out as I got out of the van and left the key in ingnition, but when i got out ,to my astonishment and shock it automatically locked and we were stuck there for 2hrs, and the call out man said it happens quite often.
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 27 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camero Convertible/ Ford Mustang Convertible

Great service! No problems at all with booking or when we arrived. I upgraded to a Camero Convertible from the standard convertible which cost $17/day extra but after a few days i decided that it wasnt worth the upgrade compared to the mustang so i returned it and swapped to a mustang with no problem at all. I felt that the mustang was better for a number of reasons: It had a better radio/sound system, much larger trunk space- even when the roof was down, and i also thought that it was quicker too. Would definitely rent again with this company :)